Kelley Direct On Campus: Boys & Girls Club

Allows users to:
-Access thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables.
-Develop interactive thematic maps and export high-resolution images to word processing or presentation software.
-Select, sort, and compare data across multiple locations and build custom reports that can be exported to a spreadsheet for additional functionality.
-Explore historical census data to understand how regions change over time and use estimates and projections to analyze current and future trends.
-Make informed personal and business-related decisions by asking questions like “what are the social and demographic characteristics of my neighborhood?” and “where should I locate my retail store?”

Allows users to search and filter organizations by granular income, expense, assets, and number of employees, as well as analyze an organization's year-over-year profit, revenue, expenses. Users can also verify organizations’ current IRS status with GuideStar Charity Check, and see nonprofit contractors. In-depth nonprofit information is available for download, users are limited to 1,000 downloads per month.

Includes a database of U.S. foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities, as well as a growing number of non-U.S. grantmakers. Also includes a database of sponsoring companies, recently awarded grants, and a keyword-searchable database of recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF. IU subscribes at the professional level.

Comprehensive, editorially maintained database of funding opportunities combined with a unique database of over 3 million pre-populated scholar profiles. Pivot's proprietary algorithm compiles pre-populated researcher profiles unique to Indiana University and matches them to current funding opportunities in the expansive COS Pivot database. This allows users to search for a funding opportunity and instantly view matching faculty from inside or outside IU.

Includes additional access to the following modules: US Industry Spotlights collection, Global Industry Reports United States: Industry Reports (NAICS) Industry State Reports (FL, MA, IL, NY, OH, CA, TX) Industry iExpert Summaries Specialized Industry Reports Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries Business Environment Profiles.

Provides access to data from numerous institutes and sources. The portal offers four languages: English, German, French, and Spanish. The German platform focuses on content about DACH-countries; the international platform incorporates international data. The French and Spanish platforms provide country specific data in their respective languages.

Mintel Reports offers product and industry market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, supply chain, market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. Reports may be downloaded as RTF (rich-text format) files; tabular data may also be saved as CSV (comma-separated values) files. 
 

Simmons Insights (formerly Simmons OneView, and prior to that Simmons Choices3) provides data on adult U.S. consumers based on national surveys. The data includes consumer demographics (age, gender, income ...), consumer psychographics (behavior, attitudes ...) and buying and media habits. The database can be used to create individualized reports for marketing strategies, advertising choices, and other business decisions.

Provides access to peer-reviewed business journals, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886.

Contains full text articles from nearly 1,200 quality magazines and journals. The database includes full text sources ranging from general publications such as Fortune and Money to trade publications such as American Demographics, Chemical Week, Electronic Business and Restaurant Hospitality. The collection of titles includes top management journals such as Academy of Management Executive, California Management Review and Harvard Business Review. In addition, this database also includes detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1984.