University-based research and education center comprised of an international network of scholars committed to the scientific study of the causes and human consequences of terrorism in the United States and around the world.
Founded in 1996, the International Institute for Counter-Terrorism (ICT) is one of the leading academic institutes for counter-terrorism in the world, facilitating international cooperation in the global struggle against terrorism.
The Soufan Center is a non-partisan strategy center dedicated to increasing awareness of global security issues in the United States and around the world. Sends daily email digest on national security issues.
The Combating Terrorism Center is an independent privately funded, research and educational institution situated at West Point that contributes to the academic body of knowledge and informs counterterrorism policy and strategy.
The Program on Extremism at George Washington University provides analysis on issues related to violent and non-violent extremism. The Program spearheads innovative and thoughtful academic inquiry, producing empirical work that strengthens extremism research as a distinct field of study. The Program aims to develop pragmatic policy solutions that resonate with policymakers, civic leaders, and the general public.
Full access to NYTimes.com from any device as well as the NYTimes.com smartphone apps. Once activated, content can be accessed from any location.
IUB Affiliates: To register for access, go to http://go.iu.edu/registerNYT. Once activated, you can access all content at NYTimes.com from a Web browser, as well as via NYTimes.com smartphone apps, from any location. The IUB Group Pass does not support access for NYTimes.com tablet apps. More info at https://libraries.indiana.edu/new-york-times-online
The Wall Street Journal Online is a New York based newspaper with a focus on business and financial news; this entry enables access to wsj.com and via their apps. Additional access options for the Wall Street Journal are available.
IUB Affiliates: The first time IUB Affiliates access the Wall Street Journal (WSJ) Online, they will be asked to register for an account. IUB Affiliates should use their IU email address to register. Every time users access the resource after, they should be logged in automatically. Following activation, IUB affiliates can go directly to the Wall Street Journal online at wsj.com or to WSJ apps and log in; you will need to enter the username and password you created when you registered.
Once activated, you can access all content from a web browser, as well as via smartphone and tablet apps, from any location. To retain access via apps and the website, IUB affiliates must validate their account every 90 days by logging in using their IU credentials via https://libraries.indiana.edu/resources/wsj.
Additional access options:
Access to the Wall Street Journal from 1889-2000 https://libraries.indiana.edu/wall-street-journal-proquest-historical-newspapers
Access to the Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition, 1984 - current https://libraries.indiana.edu/wall-street-journal
Smartphone and tablet apps can be downloaded for free by visiting: http://now.wsj.com/mobile/
After creating an account, users will be able to save articles to their accounts, which are stored permanently in their WSJ account and can be accessed via WSJ.com from any web browser on any device. To locate saved articles on WSJ.com, after logging in, click the arrow next to your name in the right-hand corner to expand the drop-down menu, then select "Saved Articles."
NPR is a non-profit news organization that receives no money for advertisements (but does accept sponsorships). NPR has no commercial motive for producing news stories and often has coverage of topics, such as movies, that far exceeds its commercial competitors.
Use this database to find articles in Foreign Policy, Foreign Affairs, and other publications.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
The Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) is an independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank and publisher. This site houses a wide variety of articles on terrorism, extremism and social and political justice. Founded in 1921, CFR takes no institutional positions on matters of policy.
"The RAND Corporation is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decisionmaking through research and analysis." Issues of focus are health, education, national security, international affairs, law and business, and the environment. As a nonpartisan organization, it operates independently of political and commercial pressures.
Established in 2011, the UN Counter Terrorism Centre (UNCCT) provides capacity-building assistance to Member States and carries out counter-terrorism projects around the world in line with the four pillars of the Global Strategy.