AGRICOLA is a database produced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL). It contains over 6 million records encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied discipline.
AGRICOLA consists of two subsets of records:
1. Citations for journal articles that include abstracts (NAL Article Citation Database)
2. Bibliographic records describing monographs, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world (NAL Cataloging Database)
Collection of resources related to environmental science, engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
This multidisciplinary database, provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences, and includes scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications. .
Major areas of coverage include: Agricultural biotechnology; Air quality; Aquatic pollution; Bacteriology; Ecology; Energy resources; Environmental biotechnology; Environmental engineering; Environmental impact statements (U.S.); Hazardous waste; Industrial hygiene; Microbiology related to industrial & environmental issues; Pollution: land, air, water, noise, solid waste, radioactive; Risk assessment; Safety science; Toxicology & toxic emissions; Waste management;Water pollution; Water resource issues.
Index to earth science articles in journals and books, as well as books, maps, government publications, conference proceedings, technical reports, theses and dissertations.
The GeoRef database, contains over 3.8 million records to journal articles, books, government publications, maps and conference publications related to geology, geophysics, geochemistry, hydrogeology, paleontology and mineralogy. It contains citations to all of the publications indexed in the Bibliography and Index of North American Geology, Abstracts of North American Geology, Bibliography of Theses in Geology, Geophysical Abstracts, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, and the Bibliography and Index of Geology. GeoRef is the most comprehensive index to geoscience information. The database includes references to all U.S. Geological Survey and state geological survey publications, as well as geological survey publications from other countries of the World. It also indexes Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities.
Information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
Research database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
OSTI.GOV also provides information about the Office of Scientific and Technical Information and its other search tools, services, and operations. It includes information about OSTI’s organization, leadership, and strategic plan; policy and guidance regarding the management and submission of DOE-funded R&D research results to OSTI; technical support for submitting research results using OSTI’s corporate submission tool, E-Link; resources about data services and developer tools, including Data ID Services, API documentation, OAI services, and DOE MARC records; and news about OSTI and its search tools and services.
WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals. WorldWideScience.org accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world.
Regional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications.
Provides access to peer-reviewed business journals, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886.
Covers journal articles, books, and dissertations, articles in collective works, conference proceedings and essay volumes. Subjects include book reviews, business, economics, finance, industry and statistics.
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than 1.25 million records of transportation research worldwide.
Provides full-text coverage of magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles for most academic disciplines.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full-text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Provides searchable full-text of historical runs of important scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, ecology, and business.
JSTOR, a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Mellon Foundation, provides complete runs of hundreds of important journal titles in more than 30 arts, humanities, and social science disciplines. These scholarly journals can be browsed online and searched, and the page images can be printed for those available in full-text. The IUB Libraries subscribe to current content for only some titles available through JSTOR.
All journals in JSTOR start with the first volume. Many include content up to a "moving wall" of 3-5 years ago, although some journals have a fixed ending date for their content in JSTOR. Please check individual journals for exact dates of coverage.