Thoroughly revised to include 25 conflicts not covered in the previous edition, as well as expanded and updated information on previous coverage, this illustrated reference presents descriptions and analyses of more than 170 significant post-World War II conflicts around the globe. Organized by region for ease of access, "Encyclopedia of Conflicts Since World War II, Second Edition" provides clear, in-depth explanations of events not covered in such detail in any other reference source. Including more than 180 detailed maps and 150 photos, the set highlights the conflicts that dominate today's headlines and the events that changed the course of late twentieth-century history.
Encyclopedia of Modern Ethnic Conflicts by Joseph R. Rudolph
Publication Date: 2003-04-30
Each of 38 ethnic conflicts is presented with a timeline and extensive essay covering the conflict's details, historical background, management, and significance. This book is the perfect starting point for students and general readers seeking information about the complex and often violent forces that have changed--and continue to change--the world's political landscape.
The Encyclopedia of Peace Psychology, available online through Wiley Online Library or as a three-volume print set, is a state-of-the-art resource featuring almost 300 entries contributed by leading international scholars that examine the psychological dimensions of peace and conflict studies. First reference work to focus exclusively on psychological analyses and perspectives on peace and conflict Cross-disciplinary, linking psychology to other social science disciplines Includes nearly 300 entries written and edited by leading scholars in the field from around the world Examines key concepts, theories, methods, issues, and practices that are defining this growing field in the 21st century Includes timely topics such as genocide, hate crimes, torture, terrorism, racism, child abuse, and more A valuable reference for psychologists, and scholars, students, and practitioners in peace and conflict studies An ALA 2013 Outstanding Reference Source
The Encyclopedia of War by Gordon Martel (Editor)
Call Number: Wells Library - Research Coll. - Stacks -- U27 .E48 2012 v. 1-5