HON H251 London and the Rise of the Western City

• IUCAT This link opens in a new window

  • 

  IUCAT, the online catalog for all titles available through IU Libraries, is often the best place to start a search for books and ebooks, and also includes government documents, videos, and sound recordings.
  

  • Use broad search terms to give IUCAT the best chance of finding relevant titles.
  • Use the red Request This button to have print materials delivered to the most convenient library for pick-up.
  • Materials held at the ALF (Auxiliary Library Facility) or other IU campuses can only be accessed via the Request This button.
  • Use the filters like Subject and Publication Year on the left side of the page to narrow your search results.
  • When you find one title that looks promising, use the hyperlinked Subject headings to locate additional titles.
  • Watch this brief video tutorial on searching and accessing books and ebooks in IUCAT.

  more... less...

  IUCAT, Indiana University's online library catalog, provides comprehensive access to millions of items held by the IU Libraries statewide, including books, recordings, US government publications, periodicals, and other types of material. Users can access IUCAT from any Internet-connected computer or device, whether in the libraries, on campus, or off campus.

• WorldCat

  • 

  Expand your search to include titles available at IU and a majority of library systems across the United States and abroad.
  

  • If you find a title in a citation or bibliography and can't locate it in IUCAT, search WorldCat to locate and request the title.
  • Unlike IUCAT, WorldCat can also locate specific articles and book chapters.
  • Click View Indiana University-Bloomington Catalog to access titles that are available through IUCAT.
  • Click the red Request through ILL button to submit a pre-filled form to receive the title from another institution.
  • Use the hyperlinked Subjects to continue your search.

  more... less...

  WorldCat is OCLC's Online Union Catalog. It is the world's most comprehensive bibliography, with more than 33 million bibliographic records from libraries around the world. Use WorldCat to do a comprehensive search of published material, to verify citations, or to identify other libraries that own an item.

• HathiTrust Digital Library

  • 

  Use HathiTrust to find the full-text of millions of older books and periodicals. Many of these titles are also discoverable in IUCAT, but you may find new or different sources due to the search functionality and features on this platform.

  more... less...

  HathiTrust makes the digitized collections of some of the nation’s great research libraries available for all. HathiTrust was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections. HathiTrust will quickly expand to include additional partners and to provide those partners with an easy means to archive their digital content.

• Request a title through Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

  If you can't access the book or article that you need through IU, fill out this form to submit an ILL request to receive a digital or print copy from another institution. First-time users will need to register their account using the 14-digit code displayed on their CrimsonCard in the IU Mobile app.