HIST B323 History of the Holocaust

Since 1972, the Encyclopedia Judaica has been the leading source for information on the Jewish people, the Jewish faith and the state of Israel - how they have shaped and been influenced by our world.
The Encyclopedia Judaica is the authoritative reference resource for Jewish knowledge and life up to the present day. It is designed for both Jewish and non-Jewish readers and covers nine main subject categories: Contemporary Jewry, Education and modern scholarship, History, Jews in world culture, Judaism: practice, Judaism: thought, Language and literature, and Miscellaneous.

The Holocaust Encyclopedia includes items on all aspects of the Holocaust and the central figures involved in the Nazi attempt to annihilate the Jewish population of Europe. In addition to the searchable entries of the Encyclopedia itself, the site, sponsored by the National Holocaust Museum, includes historical films, photographs,lists of book titles and scholarly journals, and guides to archival resources, among them a guide to oral histories. There are additional materials, such as a search of identity numbers, with biographies, and resources for the study of genocide in general.

Collections include: 

Albania & Kosovo : political and ethnic boundaries, 1867-1946
Armenia : political and ethnic boundaries, 1878-1948
Caucasian boundaries : documents and maps, 1802-1946 
Ethnic minorities in the Balkan States, 1860-1971 
Greece : ethnicity and sovereignty, 1820-1994 : atlas and documents 
Historical boundaries between Bosnia, Croatia, Serbia: documents and maps, 1815-1945 
Montenegro : political and ethnic boundaries, 1840-1920 
Oil resources in Eastern Europe and the Caucasus : British documents, 1885-1978 
Proceedings of the Caucasian Archaeographical Commission, 1886-1904 
Soviet Union political reports, 1917-1970 
Yugoslavia : political diaries, 1918-1965

Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series:

Africa South of the Sahara
Central and South-Eastern Europe
Eastern Europe 
Russia and Central Asia 
The Far East and Australasia
The Middle East and North Africa 
South America 
Central America and the Caribbean
South Asia
The USA and Canada 
Western Europe.

The Europa World Year Book was first published in 1926 and it covers political and economic information from more than 250 countries and territories. Europa World Plus includes a section that profiles various International Organizations, and there is a section that provides Comparative Statistics on countries along with accompanying data that can be exported as CSV and tab-delimited data. 

This database only includes the most recent information.

Encyclopedias and specialized reference resources in: Arts, Biography, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science