Librarian
Herman B Wells Library
1320 E 10th Street
Bloomington, IN 47405
Getting Started
Key Resources
- Agricultural and Environmental Science Database
Collection of resources related to environmental science, engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
- GreenFILE
Research database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- International Climatic Changes and Global Warming
Access to primary source resources documenting the U.S. response to the threat posed by climatic change and global warming. Includes the research behind the studies, reports, and analyses representing an exhaustive review of the facts, causes, and economic and political implications of a phenomenon that threatens every region of the world.
- ScienceDirect
Access to peer-reviewed scholarly scientific, technical and health content from Elsevier. Refine your search by "subscribed journals" to view full text content available to IUB users.
- Scopus
Citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
- Web of Science
Citation database covering scholarly journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Search interface allows cross-searching of BIOSIS Previews, Medline, Zoological Record, Web of Science Core Collection, and others.
- WorldWideScience.ORGWorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals. WorldWideScience.org accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world.
Related Resources
- Columbia International Affairs Online
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs, offering fulltext of working papers from research organizations, abstracts of foreign policy journal articles, etc.
- PAIS Index
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) indexes articles, books, studies, selected official documents and other resources on public policy issues, public administration, law, politics and government.
- Policy File Index
Resource for U.S. public policy research. Includes timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
General Resources
- Academic Search (EBSCO)
Provides full-text coverage of magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles for most academic disciplines.
- CQ Researcher
Full text discussions of current, controversial public policy issues in a variety of areas.
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Social issues series for coverage of current events topics. Includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, and primary documents.
- Readers' Guide Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)
A database of articles from popular U.S. and Canadian periodicals on current events, news, popular culture and many other topics.