Research & Instruction Librarian
Industry/Market Information
- Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership ServicesAccess to reports on materials, technology and markets for a variety of industries, including automotive, aerospace, energy, healthcare, IT and transportation. Note: These reports are viewable online but cannot be downloaded. Try searching "metal cladding" or "building materials," or browse reports under Environment and Building Technologies
- Mergent IntellectTo access Dun & Bradstreet's First Research industry reports, scroll down on the home page and select "First Research." You will be prompted to enter your IU email address. You will then be routed to the search page for the industry reports where you can search by keyword or NAICS or SIC code.
- ProcurementIQ
Access to procurement reports covering a multitude of indirect purchasing lines. Reports range from 15-20 pages, cover product/service pricing dynamics, product characteristics that affect the purchasing decision, supplier benchmarking and supply chain risks, and negotiation questions and tactics.
- StatistaIncludes market research, dossiers, industry reports, and digital market outlooks and forecasts from a wide variety of sources. Search "roofing" and "construction" for a start, then follow up with the original source for more information.
Business, Trade and Scholarly Articles
All of the databases below are provided by EBSCO. You can search them all at once by choosing any one of them and then clicking "Choose Databases" above the search box and selecting the others from the dropdown.
- Art & Architecture Source
Art research database covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as areas of architecture and architectural design.
- Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsCitations from the international architecture literature. Also includes archaeology, city planning, interior design and set design.
- Business Source CompleteRegional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications. Try searching "metal cladding" or "roofing."
- Small Business Source
Full text consumer small business reference books, as well as tools and instructions to address a range of small business topics. Also includes business videos, a help and advice section, and information on how to create business plans.
Company Information
You can create lists of companies by NAICS/SIC code, location, size and more in MergentOnline, ThomsonOne and Reference USA.
NAICS: 332322 - Roofing, Sheet Metal manufacturing
SIC: 3444 - Sheet Metalwork
Public Companies:
- MarketLine Advantage
Original industry and company reports based on published research and primary and secondary data sources.
- Mergent Online
PLEASE NOTE: Mergent Online will be retired June 30, 2025. The replacement product is Mergent Market Atlas. Database of corporate information covering over 22,000 US and foreign public companies.
Private Companies:
- PrivCo
PLEASE NOTE: INDIVIDUAL REGISTRATION WITH AN OFFICIAL IU.EDU EMAIL ACCOUNT IS REQUIRED TO ACCESS THIS RESOURCE. PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.
- Reference Solutions
Detailed business and consumer data on businesses in both the U.S. and Canada. Includes directory information, health care, and residential listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies.