The Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

IUB Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Bibliography

This database was created to foster connections across Indiana University and to provide examples of SoTL research happening on campus, across the disciplines. Browse by author, year, format, or discipline to see how colleagues are implementing SoTL. 

Full Text E-Journal

This tool allows you to search for Journals as e-resources by title, DOI, PubMedID, or ISSN/ISBN that can be accessed as an IU affiliate. 

SoTL Journals to Browse:

•  Arts and Humanities in Higher Education

• College Teaching

• International Journal for the Scholarship of Teaching & Learning (IJ-SoTL)

• Journal of the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (JoSoTL)

• Journal on Excellence in College Teaching (JECT)

• MountainRise

• National Teaching and Learning Forum

• Teaching and Learning Inquiry

• Teaching Professor

• Transformative Dialogues: Teaching and Learning Journal 

OneSearch@IU

This resource simultaneously searches IUCAT (library catalog), scholarly article databases, news and popular publications to retrieve a wide range of materials across subject areas. 

Academic Search Premier

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Scopus

Citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Comprised of 21,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers.