Library Research Guides: Catalan: Digital Collections

Academic Journals

Academic Search (EBSCO)
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles for most academic disciplines.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full-text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Fuente Académica Premier
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain.
Full text for approximately 1,000 journals and 100 academic books from over 20 countries. Titles include Comunicación y Sociedad, Entrepreneur Mexico, Estudios de Economía Aplicada, Ludus Vitalis, Nutricion Hospitalaria and Revista de la CEPAL.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Provides searchable full-text of historical runs of important scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, ecology, and business.
JSTOR, a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Mellon Foundation, provides complete runs of hundreds of important journal titles in more than 30 arts, humanities, and social science disciplines. These scholarly journals can be browsed online and searched, and the page images can be printed for those available in full-text. The IUB Libraries subscribe to current content for only some titles available through JSTOR.

All journals in JSTOR start with the first volume. Many include content up to a "moving wall" of 3-5 years ago, although some journals have a fixed ending date for their content in JSTOR. Please check individual journals for exact dates of coverage.

For information about access to this resource for IU alumni, contact the Indiana University Alumni Association.
Project Muse
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access and indexing for e-journals and e-books from a variety of scholarly publishers. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

Open Access Academic Journals

RACO (Revistes Catalanes amb Accés Obert)

Catalan

Academic Journals

Open Access Academic Journals

Featured Databases

IU Libraries

Catalan

Academic Journals

Open Access Academic Journals

Social media

Additional resources

Featured Databases

IU Libraries