Library Research Guides: Catalan: Bibliographic Resources

Core Indexes & Bibliographies

Linguistics Abstracts Online
Bibliographic database with indexing and abstracts for journals encompassing the broad spectrum of linguistics and language study.

Includes indexing to over 800 journals in linguistics. Areas covered include: anthropological linguistics, clinical linguistics, comparative linguistics, computational and statistical linguistics, dialectology, discourse analysis, educational linguistics, ethnolinguistics, geolinguistics, grammar, historical linguistics, mathematical linguistics, morphology, neurolinguistics, philosophical linguistics, phonetics, phonology,pragmatics, psycholinguistics, reading and writing studies, semantics, sociolinguistics, stylistics, and syntax.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.

The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA Bibliography indexes material in modern languages, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film.

It contains references to scholarly research from journals and series, monographs, chapters of books, working papers, dissertations, proceedings, Festschriften and bibliographies.

Catalan