Astronomy

This multi-disciplinary database provides full-text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Comprehensive, editorially maintained database of funding opportunities combined with a unique database of over 3 million pre-populated scholar profiles. Pivot's proprietary algorithm compiles pre-populated researcher profiles unique to Indiana University and matches them to current funding opportunities in the expansive COS Pivot database. This allows users to search for a funding opportunity and instantly view matching faculty from inside or outside IU.

Covers all disciplines of science, providing indexing and abstracts of scientific journal articles. Offers enhanced cited reference searching; researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.

SCI enhances the power of cited reference searching by allowing researchers to:
locate all cited authors, not just the first authors listed, for articles in the database
navigate forward, backward, and through the research literature
link to original article information when a cited reference of interest is found (for original articles covered by the database)
track "times cited" information for articles on a weekly basis through automatic updates
find an unlimited number of relevant items which share one or more cited references, through the Related Records function
hotlink to first and subsequent generation articles using prior research
discover key papers by ranking search results by "times cited"

Queries can be saved for researchers to modify and run against future updates in order to follow a particular topic over time.

IUCAT, Indiana University's online library catalog, provides comprehensive access to millions of items held by the IU Libraries statewide, including books, recordings, US government publications, periodicals, and other types of material. Users can access IUCAT from any Internet-connected computer or device, whether in the libraries, on campus, or off campus.

Public domain and out of copyright books are readily available through Google Books, in downloadable, PDF format. Items still under copyright may not be entirely viewed, nor may they be printed or copied. Books may be in full view, limited preview, spippet view, or no preview available.

A wide range of physical constants for over 12,000 of the most common chemical substances is included: 
 

• Basic Constants, Units, and Conversion Factors
• Symbols, Terminology, and Nomenclature
• Physical Constants of Organic Compounds
• Properties of the Elements and Inorganic Compounds
• Thermochemistry, Electrochemistry, and Kinetics
• Fluid Properties
• Biochemistry
• Analytical Chemistry
• Molecular Structure and Spectroscopy
• Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics
• Nuclear and Particle Physics
• Properties of Solids
• Polymer Properties
• Geophysics, Astronomy, and Acoustics
• Practical Laboratory Data
• Health and Safety Information

Includes the complete, fully searchable text of the traditional print version of The Chicago Manual of Style. Also includes access to the Chicago Style Q&A, which is another fully searchable resource of questions and answers, and the Tools, which provides examples of forms, letters, and style sheets.