Schedule a Research Consultation
Get Help
Getting Started
The Libraries subscribe to hundreds of electronic databases and resources to support research and learning. These resources must be accessed through the Libraries website or portals like this guide. Select subject-specific resource lists and examples are available below, or consult the A-Z Database link for a list of all the databases to which the IUB Libraries subscribe.
See this video for information on accessing library resources from wherever you happen to be.
If you have questions about the resources or strategies in this guide or need further assistance, contact the Business/SPEA Library or use the "Need Help" widget in this guide.
General Library Resources
Use the "Research" tab to find databases by subject/discipline. The Business subject page has a curated list of business databases, or consult the A-Z Database link for a list of all the Indiana University Bloomington subscription databases. These resources must be accessed through the Libraries website or portals like this guide.
- IUCAT This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search for books on your topic owned by the IUB Libraries. Use the Finding Books guide for tips on how to search and use this resource. - OneSearch@IU
This link opens in a new window
Search across thousands of publications (many will not be retrieved in a Google search!) for background information. Use the Database Search Tips for how to effectively search this resource.
• Business/SPEA Citation Guide
Examples of how to cite business information in both MLA and APA citation formats.