Skip to main content

Finding Online Streaming Videos

Psychology/Counseling Streaming Platforms

Counseling and Therapy in Video (Vol I - Vol III) -- provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collection provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.

The Films on Demand’s Master Academic Collection provides access to over 17,000 titles in various disciplines to include Anthropology, Communications, Criminal Justice & Law, English, History,  Music and Dance, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology and more.

Filmakers Library Online -- provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. Now more than 1,000 of these titles are available online in a single, easy-to search, multidisciplinary collection of streaming video designed specifically to meet the needs of researchers and teaching faculty.

Henry Stewart Talks Biomedical & Life Sciences collection provides access to audio-visual lectures, seminar-style talks, and case studies presented by experts in biomedicine and life sciences.  Subject areas covered: agriculture & environmental sciences, biochemistry, cancer, cell biology, clinical medicine, diseases, disorders & treatments, genetics & epigenetics, immunology, metabolism & nutrition, microbiology, neuroscience, omics & systems biology, pharmaceutical sciences, and reproduction & development.

Psychological Experiments Online -- is a multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.

Psychology & Counseling -- provides a large and diverse collection of both video and text that focuses on how people think, feel,  develop and change. The content covers topics such as human motivation, aggression, the brain, emotion, intelligence, memory and more.

Psychotherapy.net -- This collection offers streaming videos which show actual psychotherapy sessions, and experts discuss their thoughts behind their interventions.  Coverage:Varies