Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Finding Online Streaming Videos

Art & Design Streaming Platforms

Annenberg Learner includes several lessons aimed at teaching art in K-12. 

Art and Architecture in Video -- delivers over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and providing the context necessary for critical analysis. Ideal for both undergraduate and graduate courses, the works within this collection offer a dynamic tool to enhance understanding of visual media.

The DocuSeek 2 online streaming platform hosts over 700 films in over 20 subject areas from such renowned distributors as Bullfrog (Environment), The Collective Eye, Fanlight (Health Sciences), Icarus (award-winning feature and documentary films), Kartemquin, National Film Board of Canada, Scorpion, Terra Nova, and more. Included are subject areas related to art & architecture.

Fashion Studies Online -- This collection will bring together at completion over 1,200 hours of videos that retrace the history of fashion, clothing, and costume worldwide. Students and researchers can access a remarkable collection covering the major fashion weeks in Milan, Paris, New York and London, as well as Miami swim and New York bridal collections. Topical segments visit events like the Met's Costume Exhibits, CFDA Awards, and feature interviews with top designers, models, and celebrities of the fashion world.

Filmakers Library Online -- provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. Now more than 1,000 of these titles are available online in a single, easy-to search, multidisciplinary collection of streaming video designed specifically to meet the needs of researchers and teaching faculty.

The Films on Demand’s Master Academic Collection provides access to over 30,000 full-length and segments related to art, and art & architecture.

Kanopy provides access to over 26,000 award-winning documentaries, feature and training films on every topic imaginable including Media Studies, Foreign Language, LBGTQ Studies, Psychology, Politics, Environmental, Literature. Search The Great Courses collection for Arts and Visual Arts titles.  **Faculty and instructors who assign required titles for classroom use will have priority access and approval.**

PBS Video -- This collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including FrontlineNOVAAmerican ExperienceOdyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.  Of particular interest to art majors is the Art in the 21st Century series.