African Art History

Users who create an account also gain access to a set of tools for sharing images, curating groups of images, downloading them directly into PowerPoint presentations, and comparing and contrasting images.

One Mail instructions:

If you setup an Artstor account using your indiana.edu, you will need to update the address to your iu.edu before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account:

1. Log in to your Artstor account
2. Click on your name in the top-right corner
3. Select “My Account” from the drop-down menu
4. From the Account page select “Profile”
5. Click the Edit button to the right of the personal information header
6. Update your contact email to use iu.edu & click the Save button

Note: While this updates the email address associated with your account, your username will not change. If you used your indiana.edu email address as your username, you may optionally contact Artstor support at support@jstor.org to request that they update your username to match your iu.edu. This step is not required.

Founded in 1848, the AP is one of the oldest and largest news organization in the world.

Content includes: articles from the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion and other reference works, a museum directory, 100+ academic e-books, museum exhibitions, 14,000+ color images from partner institutions, and research and learning tools.

Onemail Instructions

Users who set up an individual account with their indiana.edu email will need to update their account to reflect their iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. 

1. Log into your account.
2. Select My Profile from the dropdown menu under your name.
3. Select Edit Profile.
4. Update your email in the email field. 
5. Select Save.

Covers Renaissance, Neoclassicism, Romanticism, Modern, and Contemporary art. Also includes video on applied topics such as architectural and graphic design.

Filmakers Library Online provides access to more than 1,500 online streaming titles from the award-winning distributor Filmakers Library. New releases will be added as made available.

Access is for Volumes 1-4.

Ethnographic Video Online, Vols. I and II: Foundational Films 
Includes classic and contemporary ethnographies, documentaries and shorts from every continent.

Ethnographic Video Online, Vol. III: Indigenous Voices
Includes films by indigenous filmmakers. Emphasis is on the human effects of climate change, sustainability, indigenous and local ways of interpreting history, cultural change, and traditional knowledge and storytelling. 

Ethnographic Video Online, Vol. IV: Festivals and Archives
Includes titles by contemporary visual anthropologists. Also contains the full catalog of anthropology films from Berkeley Media, formerly known as the University of California’s Extension Center for Media.