This LibGuide showcases data offerings that are available to all Indiana University Bloomington researchers. The guide is separated into three main sections: subscription-based databases, highlighted data sets from institutional repositories, and open da
Bloomberg professional is a leading provider of financial and economic data. Bloomberg provides access to both historical and current financial data. Must be accessed from stations on Bloomington's campus.
The Cambridge Structural Database is a repository that provides access to bibliographic, chemical and crystallographic information for small molecule crystal structures of organic molecules and metal-organic compounds. It also provides access to visualization and data analysis software for molecular structures.
Nexis Uni is an academic search engine that provides access to a variety of content, such as: national and international newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and broadcast transcripts (among other sources).
The Indiana Spatial Data Portal (ISDP) provides access to Indiana geospatial data. Most datasets are available to the public for download and have no use restrictions. Indiana University’s (IU) high performance networks and computing infrastructure support the ISDP which archives and provides web access to imagery provided by data partners within and outside IU. To learn more about discovering, downloading and viewing data from the ISDP, see the About page.
The Sanborn Fire Insurance maps are detailed maps of U.S. cities and towns in the 19th and 20th centuries. They were originally published by the Sanborn Insurance Company to assess the liability of properties. They are now a useful sources of geo-spatial data to researchers.