It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Global Health is a bibliographic, abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health research and practice. The resource covers literature on developing countries, sociological aspects, and a wide range of biomedical topics, with an international reach.
Indexes foreign language journals, books, research reports, patents and standards, dissertations, conference proceedings, annual reports, public health, developing country information, and other difficult to obtain material. The resource covers biomedical life sciences, public health, health promotion, public health emergencies, epidemiology and biostatistics, environmental and occupational health, nutrition and food sciences, infectious diseases and parasitology, tropical and international health, and health systems.
Global Health brings together the resources of two internationally renowned databases - the Public Health and Tropical Medicine (PHTM) database, previously produced by the Bureau of Hygiene and Tropical Diseases (BHTD), and the human health and diseases information extracted from CAB ABSTRACTS.
The IU Libraries electronic journal collection can be searched from this page reached from the link above. The journals can also be browsed by subject. Lists by subject are included under the E-Journal lists by subject tab to the left of the LibGuide.