Systematic Reviews & Evidence Based Reviews

Free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. Contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. The PubMed Trainer's toolkit contains instruction materials and short tutorials for navigating PubMed.

Index of articles from many disciplines. Search by topic, author, cited reference, and more. Arts and Humanities - 1975 - present. Social Sciences - 1900 - present. Sciences - 1900 - present.

OVID Medline. The OVID interface to Medline, the primary source of world-wide literature on biomedicine and health care.

Biomedical and pharmaceutical database containing bibliographic records with abstracts.

OVID interface of COCH (Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews).
COCH is produced by the Cochrane Collaboration - an international network of individuals and institutions committed to preparing, maintaining, and disseminating systematic reviews of the effects of health care.

Citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.

This multifile database allows you to search simultaneously the three Evidence Based Medicine Reviews databases: ACP Journal Club (ACP), Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), and Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE).

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) covers over 1085 periodicals and nearly a half a million documents. Fulltext documents since 1993.

CINAHL is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals.

Indexes journal articles, books, dissertations and technical reports from the world literature on psychology and related fields.

Catalogues studies of cognitive, behavioral and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment

Scholarly evidence-based journal articles about physical therapy/physiotherapy. Includes only systematic reviews or other articles that report research results. Not comprehensive.

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.

Index to over 450 journals in social work and related fields.

Bibliographic and full text database covering both serial and monographic literature on sports, physical fitness, exercise, etc.

From the World Health Organization, this database contains over 2 million bibliographic records in the health sciences. Includes the regional databases African Index Medicus (AIM), Index Medicus for the Eastern Mediterranean Region (IMEMR), Index Medicus for the South-East Asia Region (IMSEAR), Latin America and the Caribbean Literature on Health Sciences (LILACS), and Western Pacific Region Index Medicus (WPRO).

International index to the African health literature and information sources

International index of health literature for the Eastern Mediterranean region

Archive of selected publications in health sciences from the South-East Asia Region

Comprehensive index of scientific and technical literature of Latin America and the Caribbean

Bibliographic index of medical and health journals published in the Western Pacific region

A registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. ClinicalTrials.gov gives you information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.

Basic information on clinical trials and database of NCI supported trials across the country.

OVID interface of the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials is bibliographic database that provides a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized controlled trials. Records contain the list of authors, the title of the article, the source, volume, issue, page numbers, and, in many cases, a summary of the article.

Consumer level information about clinical trials.

The ISRCTN registry is a primary clinical trial registry recognised by WHO and ICMJE that accepts all clinical research studies (whether proposed, ongoing or completed), providing content validation and curation and the unique identification number necessary for publication. All study records in the database are freely accessible and searchable.