Systematic Reviews & Evidence Based Reviews

Prospero is limited to registrations for systematic reviews, rapid reviews, and umbrella reviews. Offers a search feature to see what other studies are in process or published.

OSF Registries offer a place for a formal, transparent "story" of your study, as well as a search feature to see what other studies are already underway or published. This is a discipline-agnostic resource, so may be helpful for those not registering a study in the health sciences or those working outside of systematic reviews.

Searches for NIH funded research projects. (Formerly the CRISP database.)

Free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. Contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. The PubMed Trainer's toolkit contains instruction materials and short tutorials for navigating PubMed.

Campbell Systematic Reviews is an open access journal prepared under the editorial control of the Campbell Collaboration. The journal publishes systematic reviews, evidence and gap maps, and methods research papers.

The CDSR includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups. Each Cochrane Review is a peer-reviewed systematic review that has been prepared and supervised by a Cochrane Review Group (editorial team), according to the Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions or Cochrane Handbook for Diagnostic Test Accuracy Reviews. The CDSR also includes Editorials and Supplements.

Epistemonikos is a collaborative, multilingual database of health evidence. It is the largest source of systematic reviews relevant for health-decision making, and a large source of other types of scientific evidence.

Systematic Reviews encompasses all aspects of the design, conduct and reporting of systematic reviews. The journal publishes high quality systematic review products including systematic review protocols, systematic reviews related to a very broad definition of health, rapid reviews, updates of already completed systematic reviews, and methods research related to the science of systematic reviews, such as decision modelling.

Preferred Reporting Items for Systematic Reviews and Meta-Analyses (PRISMA). PRISMA is an evidence-based minimum set of items for reporting in systematic reviews and meta-analyses.

The official guide describing the process of preparing and maintaining Cochrane systematic reviews.

21 standards recommended by the Institute of Medicine (IOM) for developing high-quality systematic reviews of comparative effectiveness research.

Wiki-based manual. Offers guidance on systematic reviews, scoping reviews, umbrella reviews, and other evidence-based syntheses.