Armenian Genocide
Library of Congress Subject Headings
- Armenian massacres, 1915-1923.
- Genocide--Turkey
- Genocide--Turkey--Psychological aspects--History--20th century.
- Armenians--Turkey--History--20th century.
- Turkey--Ethnic relations--History--20th century.
Books
The Armenian Genocide by Call Number: Wells Library - Research Coll. - DS195.5 .V6513 2014ISBN: 9781782381433Publication Date: 2013-12-01
The Armenian Genocide (e-book) by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781782387701Publication Date: 2013-12-30
Armenian Golgotha by Call Number: Wells Library - Research Coll. - DS195.5 .P3413 2009ISBN: 9780307262882Publication Date: 2009-03-31
Before the Silence by Call Number: Wells Library - Research Coll. - BR1608.T9 K67 2010ISBN: 9781607249993Publication Date: 2010-07-25
Judgment unto Truth by Call Number: Wells Library (or ALF) - Research Coll. - DS51.U7 J4713 1990ISBN: 0887383122Publication Date: 1990-01-01
The Lions of Marash by Call Number: Wells Library - Research Coll. - DS51.M34 K43ISBN: 0873952006Publication Date: 1973-06-30
Needle, Thread and Button by Call Number: Auxiliary Library Facility - DR435.A7 Y47 1988Publication Date: 1988
Neither to Laugh nor to Weep; A Memoir of the Armenian Genocide by Call Number: Wells Library - Research Coll. - DS195.5 .H336Publication Date: 1968
Shall this Nation Die? by Call Number: Wells Library - Research Coll. - D626.T8 N33 2012ISBN: 9781617190414Publication Date: 2010-07-25
Survivors by Call Number: Wells Library - Research Coll. - DS195.5 .M53 1993ISBN: 0520079841Publication Date: 1993-04-08
The Treatment of Armenians in the Ottoman Empire, 1915-16: Documents Presented to Viscount Grey of Fallodon, Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs by Call Number: Auxiliary Library Facility - D638.A7 T7Publication Date: 1916Note: additional copies at the Kinsey and a second one at ALF- The Treatment of Armenians in the Ottoman Empire, 1915-16: Documents Presented to Viscount Grey of Fallodon, Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs (e-book) by Call Number: E-bookPublication Date: 1916Note: second e-book record
We Walked, Then Ran by Call Number: Wells Library - Research Coll. - DR435.A7 S47 1983ISBN: 0961091800Publication Date: 1984-07-01
Databases
- Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969
This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad sweep of history from c. 1839 to 1969, taking in the countries of the Arabian peninsula, the Levant, Iraq, Turkey and former Ottoman lands in Europe, Iran, Afghanistan, Egypt and Sudan. Materials include reports, dispatches, correspondence, descriptions of leading personalities, political summaries, and economic analyses. - Human Rights Studies Online
- This link opens in a new window
Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. - Middle East and North Africa: Global Perspectives, 1958-1994
- This link opens in a new window
Documents sourced from international journals, newspapers, scientific reports, and radio and television broadcasts from 19 countries in North Africa and the Middle East, as well as from other nations with security interests in the region. - USC Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive
- This link opens in a new window
The USC Shoah Foundation’s Visual History Archive allows users to search through and view the 51,537 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide currently available in the Archive that were conducted in 61 countries and 39 languages. Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Visual History Archive has expanded to include testimonies from the 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China and the 1994 Rwandan Tutsi Genocide.
Other
- Armenian Genocide Museum-InstituteFrom Prof. Roseman: A collection of photos taken by Armin T. Wegner, a German officer in the Ottoman Empire during the Armenian Genocide.
From Prof. Roseman: Twenty Voices, an hour and 30 minute documentary that focuses on the testimony of a group of Armenian survivors and is available online for free on YouTube
Books
These are but a few of many good books. Don't limit yourself to these. Find more in IUCAT.
The Burning Tigris by Call Number: Wells Library - Research Coll. - DS195.5 .B353 2003ISBN: 0060198400Publication Date: 2003-09-30
A History of the Armenian Genocide by Call Number: Wells Library - Research Coll. - DS195.5 .S79 2015ISBN: 9780691147307Publication Date: 2015-03-22
A Question of Genocide by Call Number: Wells Library - Research Coll. - DS195.5 .Q45 2011ISBN: 9780195393743Publication Date: 2011-02-23
Warrant for Genocide by Call Number: Wells Library - Research Coll. - DS195.5 .D337 1998ISBN: 1560003898Publication Date: 1999-01-26
