African American Documents

ProQuest Congressional provides indexing and full-text access to various publications of the U.S. Congress. It provides easy search access to congressional publications and includes full-text of reports, bills and resolutions, and laws.

Use Advanced Search to select specific series included:
-Congressional Research Digital Collection
-Congressional Hearings Digital Collection
-House and Senate Unpublished Digital Collection
-ProQuest Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection
-ProQuest Congressional Serial Set Maps Digital Collection
-ProQuest Statutes at Large
-ProQuest U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection
-Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations
-U.S Bills and Resolutions

Most publications are owned by IUB, either in print, on microfiche or electronically. IUB has been a Federal Depository Library since 1881. For specific assistance or to ask questions about using congressional publications, contact Government Information, Maps and Microform Services, located on the 2nd floor of the Herman B Wells Library. Email libpgd@indiana.edu or telephone 812-855-6924

Library of Congress web site that provides full text of bills, resolutions, and laws as well as tracking legislation through the Congressional process. For historical access to Congressional publications and information, contact the staff in Government Information, Maps and Microform Services, C264 Wells Library.

The CQ Almanac Online Edition covers people, elections, legislative initiatives, and controversies in the U.S. Congress. It also reviews and analyses legislation and public policy issues and records roll call votes for major legislation.