Finding Images
- ARTstor
Digital image library of over 2.5 million digital images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. To save or download images, users must register for an individual account.
- A&AePortal
The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, material culture, photography, and design.
- Associated Press Images Collection (EBSCO)More than 3.5 million historical and contemporary news photographs with thousands more added daily.
- Berg Fashion Library
Collection of scholarly, multidisciplinary information on all aspects of dress and fashion worldwide, from prehistory to present day.
- Rhizome
Online platform for the global new media art community supporting the creation, presentation and discussion of contemporary art that uses new technologies.
- Underground and Independent Comics
Provides fulltext access to a hard-to-find comics, from the pre-Comics Code era to the present. Also includes materials about comics--interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism--from The Comics Journal and other secondary sources. Includes access to Volumes 1 through 3.
- WindowsWear
WindowsWear is a visual merchandising database providing access to retail data including store windows, store interiors, packaging, e-commerce. PLEASE NOTE: First time users must create an individual login using your IU email account for access.
- Select “Sign Up - It's Free!”
- Next, choose "Academic" and click on "Indiana University" from the dropdown.
- Click “Create Profile.”
- Register using your IU email account.
- Material Connexion
A unique and comprehensive resource comprised of more than 10,000 materials innovations across 7,000+ global manufacturers. Users can register for individual accounts with their IU email in order to save their work, and view detailed product information.
- Art Institute of Chicago Architecture and DesignA collection of 250,000 objects grounded in works by Frank Lloyd Wright, Ludwig Mies van der Rohe, and Le Corbusier.
- CSU WorldImagesProvides access to the California State University IMAGE Project. It contains nearly 80,000 images, is global in coverage and includes all areas of visual imagery.
- Flickr CommonsMany Flickr users have chosen to offer their work under a Creative Commons license, and you can browse or search through content under each type of license.
- Luna Commons Public CollectionsLuna Commons is a database of sixteen free digital image collections. There are over 100,000 images all available for download in good resolution. Featured collections include: Pratt Institute Fashion Plate Collection, The Farber Gravestones Collection, Maps of Africa, Cornell Political Americana Collection, and the The Estate Collection of Art by HIV+ artists.
- NYPL Digital CollectionsThe New York Public Library's Digital Collections contain over 800,000 digitized items featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.
- Shared Shelf CommonsA free, open-access library of images. Search and browse collections with tools to zoom, print, export, and share images.