Library Research Guides: SPEA V450/V454 HR Management In Nonprofits: Home

Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Access to thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Notable periodicals include The Economist, Sloan Management Review, and the Wall Street Journal.
Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Regional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications.
Provides access to peer-reviewed business journals, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886.
EBSCO Management Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from 1,200 business sources and 10,000 company profiles.
Contains full text articles from nearly 1,200 quality magazines and journals. The database includes full text sources ranging from general publications such as Fortune and Money to trade publications such as American Demographics, Chemical Week, Electronic Business and Restaurant Hospitality. The collection of titles includes top management journals such as Academy of Management Executive, California Management Review and Harvard Business Review. In addition, this database also includes detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1984.
Emerald eJournal Premier Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to more than 290 journals and 2,000 books published by Emerald (formerly MCB University Press.)
Factiva
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to national and international newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.

Human Resources Management

Academic Search (EBSCO)
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles for most academic disciplines.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full-text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Provides searchable full-text of historical runs of important scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, ecology, and business.
JSTOR, a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Mellon Foundation, provides complete runs of hundreds of important journal titles in more than 30 arts, humanities, and social science disciplines. These scholarly journals can be browsed online and searched, and the page images can be printed for those available in full-text. The IUB Libraries subscribe to current content for only some titles available through JSTOR.

All journals in JSTOR start with the first volume. Many include content up to a "moving wall" of 3-5 years ago, although some journals have a fixed ending date for their content in JSTOR. Please check individual journals for exact dates of coverage.

For information about access to this resource for IU alumni, contact the Indiana University Alumni Association.
Nexis Uni
- This link opens in a new window
Includes articles from local, regional, national and international newspapers, magazines, online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, transcripts, and legal research, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.

All Business Resources
This lists all the library databases that deal with some aspect of business information/research.
All SPEA Resources
This lists all the library databases that deal with some aspect of SPEA information/research.

General Library Resources

Use the "Research" tab to find databases by subject/discipline. The Business subject page has a curated list of business databases, or consult the A-Z Database link for a list of all the Indiana University Bloomington subscription databases. These resources must be accessed through the Libraries website or portals like this guide.

IUCAT This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for books on your topic owned by the IUB Libraries. Use the Finding Books guide for tips on how to search and use this resource.
IUCAT, Indiana University's online library catalog, provides comprehensive access to millions of items held by the IU Libraries statewide, including books, recordings, US government publications, periodicals, and other types of material. Users can access IUCAT from any Internet-connected computer or device, whether in the libraries, on campus, or off campus.
OneSearch@IU
- This link opens in a new window
Search across thousands of publications (many will not be retrieved in a Google search!) for background information. Use the Database Search Tips for how to effectively search this resource.

• Business/SPEA Citation Guide

Examples of how to cite business information in both MLA and APA citation formats.

Citation and Style Guides

Citation involves properly crediting the authors of information sources used in a paper or presentation. You will need to cite if sources are directly quoted and/or paraphrased or if reading a source contributed to the ideas presented.

Always cite your sources.

Different disciplines use certain citation styles. Use these Quick Style Guides, the full citation manuals, or ask library staff for citation assistance.

Quick Style Guides

Full Style Manuals

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: Wells Library - Undergraduate Services - Reference BF76.7 .P83 2010
ISBN: 9781433805592
Publication Date: 2009-07-15
The Chicago Manual of Style by University of Chicago Staff (Editor)
Call Number: Wells Library - Undergraduate Services - Core Collection--Z253 .U69 2010
ISBN: 9780226104201
Publication Date: 2010-08-01
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers by Joseph Gibaldi; Modern Language Association of America Staff
Call Number: Wells Library - Undergraduate Services - Core Collection LB2369 .G53 2009
ISBN: 9781603290241
Publication Date: 2009-01-01

Other Citation Resources:

SPEA V450/V454 HR Management In Nonprofits

Business/SPEA Library

Get Help

Databases

General Library Resources

Citation and Style Guides

Featured Databases

IU Libraries

SPEA V450/V454 HR Management In Nonprofits

Databases

General Library Resources

Citation and Style Guides

Social media

Additional resources

Featured Databases

IU Libraries