Business/SPEA Library
1315 E. Tenth Street, Room 150
Bloomington, IN 47405
812.855.1957
libbus@indiana.edu
Business/SPEA Library
Your Librarian
Get Help
Hire Ed Consultations
.
Business information experts give you the research needed to have a competitive edge for your interview. Walk in the door with knowledge of your company, market, and/or consumer to set yourself apart from the start.
Company and Industry Research
Start with company information and analysis:
- MarketLine Advantage
This link opens in a new window
Original industry and company reports based on published research and primary and secondary data sources.
• See more sources for company information.
.
For private company information, see Privco and ReferenceUSA:
- PrivCo
- This link opens in a new window
PLEASE NOTE: INDIVIDUAL REGISTRATION WITH AN OFFICIAL INDIANA UNIVERSITY EMAIL ACCOUNT IS REQUIRED TO ACCESS THIS RESOURCE. PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.
- Reference Solutions
- This link opens in a new window
Detailed business and consumer data on businesses in both the U.S. and Canada. Includes directory information, health care, and residential listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies.
Then move on to industry information and analysis:
- Mergent Intellect
- This link opens in a new window
From the home page scroll down to select "First Research." Enter your IU email and then search for relevant industry reports. - IBISWorld
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings.
Follow up on specific products, business deals and situations:
- ABI/INFORM Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Access to thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Regional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications.
Hire Ed Folders
Citation and Style Guides
Citation involves properly crediting the authors of information sources used in a paper or presentation. You will need to cite if sources are directly quoted and/or paraphrased or if reading a source contributed to the ideas presented.
Always cite your sources.
Different disciplines use certain citation styles. Use these Quick Style Guides, the full citation manuals, or ask library staff for citation assistance.
Quick Style Guides
- APA Style Guide
- Business/SPEA Citation Guide
- Purdue OWL APA Guide
- MLA Style Quick Guide
- Chicago Style Quick Guide
- APA Style Quick Guide
- Citing U.S. Government Publications
Full Style Manuals
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Call Number: Wells Library - Undergraduate Services - Reference BF76.7 .P83 2010ISBN: 9781433805592Publication Date: 2009-07-15
The Chicago Manual of Style by Call Number: Wells Library - Undergraduate Services - Core Collection--Z253 .U69 2010ISBN: 9780226104201Publication Date: 2010-08-01
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers by Call Number: Wells Library - Undergraduate Services - Core Collection LB2369 .G53 2009ISBN: 9781603290241Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Other Citation Resources: