Business/SPEA Library
1315 E. Tenth Street, Room 150
Bloomington, IN 47405
812.855.1957
libbus@indiana.edu
Business/SPEA Library
Get Help
Your Librarian
Company Research Sources
News and Popular Press
- Factiva
This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to national and international newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.
- Nexis Uni
- This link opens in a new window
Includes articles from local, regional, national and international newspapers, magazines, online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, transcripts, and legal research, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.
Company News/Profiles
- MarketLine Advantage
- This link opens in a new window
Original industry and company reports based on published research and primary and secondary data sources. - D&B Hoovers
- This link opens in a new window
Search your company here to find company hierarchy/family tree information.
Industry Context/Market Shares
- IBISWorld
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings. - Passport GMID: Global Market Information Database
- This link opens in a new window
Please note: Euromonitor allows access to IU faculty, staff, and students only. Authorized users may utilize the information obtained from this resource for academic, non-commercial purposes only, and only during the time of official affiliation with IU. Passport is a global market research database encompassing historical and forecasted statistics, reports & interactive tools on industries, economies and consumers in 210 different countries and territories. Passport also tracks the effects of COVID-19 for 50 different countries
Business-Focused Literature
- Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Regional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications.
- ABI/INFORM Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Access to thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Citation and Style Guides
Citation involves properly crediting the authors of information sources used in a paper or presentation. You will need to cite if sources are directly quoted and/or paraphrased or if reading a source contributed to the ideas presented.
Always cite your sources.
Different disciplines use certain citation styles. Use these Quick Style Guides, the full citation manuals, or ask library staff for citation assistance.
Quick Style Guides
- APA Style Guide
- Business/SPEA Citation Guide
- Purdue OWL APA Guide
- MLA Style Quick Guide
- Chicago Style Quick Guide
- APA Style Quick Guide
- Citing U.S. Government Publications
Full Style Manuals
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Call Number: Wells Library - Undergraduate Services - Reference BF76.7 .P83 2010ISBN: 9781433805592Publication Date: 2009-07-15
The Chicago Manual of Style by Call Number: Wells Library - Undergraduate Services - Core Collection--Z253 .U69 2010ISBN: 9780226104201Publication Date: 2010-08-01
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers by Call Number: Wells Library - Undergraduate Services - Core Collection LB2369 .G53 2009ISBN: 9781603290241Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Other Citation Resources: