Company Research
For publicly-traded companies:
-
MarketLine Advantage
Original industry and company reports based on published research and primary and secondary data sources.
For private companies:
There is often little to no information available on private companies, depending on their size and age. Try the two databases below for private company information. It may also be helpful to search news sources for information on initiatives, leadership, M&A, etc.
-
Reference Solutions
Detailed business and consumer data on businesses in both the U.S. and Canada. Includes directory information, health care, and residential listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies.
-
PrivCo
PLEASE NOTE: INDIVIDUAL REGISTRATION WITH AN OFFICIAL IU.EDU EMAIL ACCOUNT IS REQUIRED TO ACCESS THIS RESOURCE. PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.
-
Major U.S. Newspapers
This page contains links to electronic versions of major United States newspapers, including New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Christian Science Monitor, Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal.
Industry Research
-
BCC Research
Access to market research reports that cover life sciences, sensors, materials, environment and sustainability, commerce, and publishers. Provides the latest trends, opportunities, challenges, and innovations emerging within these landscapes.
-
Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
Full-text access to international industry-specific databases including healthcare, telecom, IT, transportation, electronics, and semiconductors.
-
Passport GMID: Global Market Information DatabasePlease note: Authorized users may utilize the information obtained from this resource for academic, non-commercial purposes only, and only during the time of official affiliation with IU. See this video for a demonstration of finding medical industry statistics for the US.
Articles on Business, Articles on Healthcare
The way you search these articles databases makes a big difference in the quality of your search returns. See the Effective Searching tab for guidelines on creating a good search.
-
Health Business FullTEXT
Provides full-text coverage of well-known administrative journals. Includes topics such as staffing, health care regulation, health care facilities management, marketing, finance and more.
-
EBSCO Management Collection
Full text articles from 1,200 business sources and 10,000 company profiles.
-
Business Source Complete
Regional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications.
-
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
The EBSCO interface to Medline, the primary source of world-wide literature on biomedicine and health care.