Get Help
Research & Instruction Librarian
Article Databases
- EBSCO Management Collection
Full text articles from 1,200 business sources and 10,000 company profiles.
- Business Source Complete
Regional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications.
- Vocational Studies Premier
Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, this resource provides comprehensive full-text coverage of the most relevant associates program-level content. It covers such varied topics as accounting, alcohol and drug abuse counseling, computer and data processing, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement and criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel and tourism, and dozens more.
- Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage of 75 regional business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Academic Search (EBSCO)
Provides full-text coverage of magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles for most academic disciplines.
Issues Databases
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Social issues series for coverage of current events topics. Includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, and primary documents.
- CQ Researcher
Full text discussions of current, controversial public policy issues in a variety of areas.
eBooks
The Power of Organizations by ISBN: 9780691238050Publication Date: 2022-12-13The Power of Organizations defines the features of organizations, examines how they operate, traces their rise over the course of a millennium, and explains how research on organizations has evolved from the mid-nineteenth century to today. Shows how almost all contemporary research on organizations fits into three general perspectives: demographic, relational, and cultural.
Strategy, Power and CSR by ISBN: 9781838679743Publication Date: 2020-07-24In today's global and complex environment, traditional views towards organizational management are not enough for businesses to thrive. It's only by bringing together different approaches can management styles develop fast enough to keep pace with the ever-changing big picture. This look at organizational management explores how looking through lenses of philosophy, health, communication, law, engineering, pedagogy and policy can affect a modern organization's prospects.
Power, for All by ISBN: 9781982141639Publication Date: 2021-08-31Power, for All demystifies the essential mechanisms for acquiring and using power for all people.
Globalisation, Geopolitics, and Gender in Professional Communication by ISBN: 9780367748128Publication Date: 2022-09-01This edited collection investigates the linguistics of globalisation, geopolitics and gender in workplace cultures in a range of different contemporary international settings. The chapters examine how issues of globalisation, gender and geopolitics affect professionals in different workplace contexts, including domestic workers; IT professionals; teachers, university staff; engineers; entrepreneurs; CEOs of different corporates including locally based businesses as well as multinationals; farmers; co-operative leaders; NGO leaders; bloggers; healthcare assistants and caregivers.
Workplace Communication by ISBN: 9780367185701Publication Date: 2019-11-27This book provides insights into communication practices that enable efficient work, successful collaboration, and a functional work environment. Maintaining a productive and healthy workplace is predicated on interpersonal communication between people.
Business Acumen for Strategic Communicators by ISBN: 1838676627Publication Date: 2021-03-01Written for communicators by communicators, the concepts in each chapter are illustrated by expert insight essays written by a diverse group of senior communications leaders, and packed full of case studies, interviews, key terms and cutting-edge research.
