Get Help
Business/SPEA Library
1315 E. 10th Street, Room 150
Bloomington, IN 47405
812.855.1957
libbus@iu.edu
Business/SPEA Library
Education in Uganda
- World Inequality Database on EducationSearch by Country
- CIA World Factbook: UgandaImportant stats:
Literacy Rate
School Life Expectancy
Youth Unemployment
Access, Quality, and the Global Learning Crisis by ISBN: 9780192896865Publication Date: 2021-10-26As one of the first countries in Sub-Saharan Africa to enact dramatic and far-reaching primary education policy, Uganda serves as a compelling case study. With both quantitative and qualitative data from over 400 Ugandan schools and communities, the book analyzes grade repetition, private primary schools, and school fees, viewing each issue as an illustration of the connection between access to education and education quality. See chapter 4 for an overview.
Education Article Databases
To find articles on education in India, you can search the 3 databases below with a broad search, like education and Uganda, or narrow your search by specifying the level of education and/or the aspect of education you're interested in with searches like
Uganda and skills and (career or job) .
- ERIC (EBSCO)
Covers over 1085 periodicals and nearly a half a million documents. Fulltext documents since 1993.
- Education Full Text
Research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education.
- Education Research Complete
Covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues. Includes full text for books, monographs and education-related conference papers.
Labor in Uganda
- Labour Market Profile Uganda – 2022/2023Report from the Danish Trade Union Development Agency
- International Labour Organization's Country ProfilesSearch for Uganda to see statistics on earnings, work hours, union participation and more.
Business and Culture in Uganda
- GlobeSmart
In-depth information and advice about business, culture, and travel-related topics in more than 80 countries.
Note: To access GlobeSmart, choose "Register here" from the log-in screen and use your official @iu.edu e-mail address to create and register your account. Questions related to registration should be directed to the Kelley School of Business. - MarketLine Advantage
Original industry and company reports based on published research and primary and secondary data sources.
- Hofstede InsightsThis Hofstede Consulting widget that allows the user to quickly compare cultural attributes affecting business among various countries. Type “Uganda” and “United States” to see how they compare
- World BankEconomic snapshot of Uganda provided by the World Bank.
- Nexis Uni
Includes articles from local, regional, national and international newspapers, magazines, online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, transcripts, and legal research, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790. Also includes access to Nexis Dossier.