Library Research Guides: EDUC Z750 Art Education Doctoral Seminar: Home

Find Articles - Best Bets

Welcome to the Education Library! Use this research guide to launch into your research. Linking to the databases from this website will help authenticate your IU Bloomington affiliation and push through the paywalls. For even more resources:

Education Research Guide for lesson plans, data, impact, streaming media and more!
Image Resources from IU Libraries
IUB Distance Education Library Services

OneSearch@IU
ERIC (DOE)
Covers over 1085 periodicals and nearly a half a million documents. Fulltext documents since 1993.
ERIC indexes and abstracts materials in education and related fields. It includes document citations, journal article citations from over 1085 professional journals (983 comprehensive coverage and 102 selective coverage) and ERIC digest full-text records. The database also includes full-text from 84 journals and full-text of most of the ERIC documents from 1993 to the present.
Google Scholar
Special version of Google's index to scholarly content on the web. Connects to full-text resources available to IU users.
oogle Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Connecting to Google Scholar from off-campus? The IUB Libraries already provide access to many of the journal articles indexed in Google Scholar. Look for IU-Link, which will lead you to information about full-text content you can access via the Libraries' subscriptions.
Education Research Complete
Covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues. Includes full text for books, monographs and education-related conference papers.
Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Art & Architecture Source
Art research database covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as areas of architecture and architectural design.
Features full-text articles as well as detailed indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books, podcasts and more. Also includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. Designed for use by art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers. Supersedes Art Full Text and includes all the material available from that database.
Education Full Text
Research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education.
Provides abstracting and indexing to core international periodicals, yearbooks, and monographs covering preschool, elementary, secondary, higher, and adult education. Full text is provided for articles from 500 titles since January 1980.
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Covers humanities fields, including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, and religion. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and reviews.
Project Muse
Provides full text access and indexing for e-journals and e-books from a variety of scholarly publishers. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, including millions of works from thousands of universities. Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637.
Includes the following:

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: UK & Ireland
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: A & I
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: CIC Institutions

Find Images

ARTstor
Digital image library of over 2.5 million digital images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. To save or download images, users must register for an individual account.
Users who create an account also gain access to a set of tools for sharing images, curating groups of images, downloading them directly into PowerPoint presentations, and comparing and contrasting images.
Associated Press Images Collection (EBSCO)
An electronic library containing the AP's current photos and a selection of pictures from their 50 million image print and negative library. International in scope with images dating back as early as 1826.
Image Collection
A searchable collection of images ranging from photographs and maps to illustrations and etchings.
The Image Collection contains over 100,000 images and consists of a wide range of photos and maps, with an emphasis on world news and events. Other areas include contemporary and historical photos of people, places and the natural kingdom.
Image Collections Online
Image Collections Online showcases image collections curated by libraries, archives, and other cultural-heritage institutions of Indiana University.
Image Collections Online (ICO) includes a variety of historical photographs and images of cultural objects from the Lilly Library, the IU Archives, the Archives of African American Music and Culture, the Liberian Collections, the IU Map Collections, and others. Collection managers interested in submitting their collections for inclusion in ICO should contact the IU Libraries' Digital Collections Services department.

EDUC Z750 Art Education Doctoral Seminar

Ask the Education Library

Education Librarian

Find Articles - Best Bets

Find Images

Featured Databases

IU Libraries

EDUC Z750 Art Education Doctoral Seminar

Find Articles - Best Bets

Find Images

Social media

Additional resources

Featured Databases

IU Libraries