Librarian
Find Scientific Articles in Medical Anthropology
Smart researchers start by looking in the right place.The right place is a subject-specific index that covers the literature in your field. Below are the indexes I recommend for medical anthropology. As you might expect, they include databases that cover the discipline of anthropology, and databases that index medicine and related scientific fields.
Recommended Indexes to Medical Anthroplogy Literature
The databases below are just a selection of the what's available for finding published work in your subject or discipline. Feel free to explore others!
-
Medline (Web of Science)
The Web of science interface to Medline, the primary source of world-wide literature on biomedicine and health care.
-
Anthropology Plus
Index of journal articles in anthropology and related fields. The primary index for research in anthropology, it includes articles, reports, edited works, and obituaries in social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, as well as in ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture.
-
Web of Science
Citation database covering scholarly journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Search interface allows cross-searching of BIOSIS Previews, Medline, Zoological Record, Web of Science Core Collection, and others.
OneSearch@IU: A Great Starting Place
OneSearch@IU searches most of the Libraries' databases. It is a great place to start your research.
Direct access at: libraries.indiana.edu/databases/onesearch
More databases can be found on the Libraries homepage under the "Research" tab or the "Featured Databases" located at the bottom of the page.