It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010.
ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.
The system does not contain press releases, UN sales publications, the United Nations Treaty Series or information brochures issued by the Department of Public Information. The ODS is a multilingual system.
Note: The archive includes testimonies from numerous genocides, including that of Tutsis.
Search through and view the 51,537 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide currently available in the Archive, conducted in 61 countries and 39 languages. *Individual registration required for access.*
Ghosts of Rwanda marks the 10th anniversary of the Rwandan genocide in 1994 with a documentary chronicling one of the worst atrocities of the 20th century. In addition to interviews with key government officials and diplomats, this documentary offers eyewitness accounts of the genocide from those who experienced it firsthand. Frontline illustrates the failures that enabled the slaughter of 800,000 people to occur unchallenged by the global community. Distributed by PBS Distribution. (120 minutes) Distributed by PBS Distribution.
The Genocide Archive of Rwanda is the first of its kind in Rwanda. Its collections include testimonies, audio and video materials, photographs, physical objects, documents and publications as well as interactive mapping data.
Note: includes RTLM recordings broadcast during the genocide
Books
These are but a few of many good books. Don't limit yourself to these. Find more in IUCAT.
Multidisciplinary index to research and publications by Africans and about Africa.
Africa-Wide Information is an index covering material on Africa from the 19th century to the present, including: African studies abstracts (1994- ), Africa Institute (1981- ), Southern African database (1961- ), School of Oriental and African Studies Library catalogue: Africa (1989- ), NAMLIT (19th century- ), Don Africana collection (16th century- ) Campbell collections of the University of Natal, Killie Campbell Africana Library (19th century- ), Business & industry: Africa (1994- ), Natural and cultural history Africa (1960- ), African periodicals exhibit catalogue (1997), Bibliography on contemporary African politics and development (1981-1992), International library of African music, Database of Swiss theses and dissertations (1897-1996) ; Index to South African periodicals (1987-present), the South African national bibliography (1988-present), National English Literary Museum (1990-present, retrospective to the 19th cent.), Knipkat from the Nasionale Afrikaanse Letterkunde Museum en Navorsingsentrum, Witwatersrand University Management Research Reports (1970-present), The Centre for Rural Legal Studies Database (1987 and earlier to present), South African Legal Abbreviations, and others.
The International African Bibliography Online (IABO) is a specialist bibliography of African Studies and contains 140,000 entries of the International African Bibliography published in the years 1971 to 2015 and about 4,000 new publications will be added per year.
Genocide in Rwanda by 
We Wish to Inform You That Tomorrow We Will Be Killed with Our Families by 
Life Laid Bare by 
Machete Season by 
Do I Still Have a Life? by 
Season of Blood by 
Intimate Enemy by 
My Stolen Rwanda by 
Witness to Genocide by 
Rwanda, Not So Innocent: When Women Become Killers
When Victims Become Killers (new edition) by 
When Victims Become Killers (new edition) by 
The Order of Genocide by 
Eyewitness to a Genocide by 
Intent to Deceive by 
