Articles: Page Contents
Sustainability Project 5 and Exam 3 require using scholarly sources to contextualize your own arguments. (Scholarly sources may also be useful for other class assignments.) Library databases contain a wealth to scholarly articles.
OneSearch@IU: A Great Starting Place
OneSearch@IU searches most of the Libraries' databases. It is a great place to start your research.
Direct access at: libraries.indiana.edu/databases/onesearch
More databases can be found on the Libraries homepage under the "Research" tab or the "Featured Databases" located at the bottom of the page.
Recommended Databases
Discipline-specific databases for more focused research.
- Leisure Tourism Collection
This link opens in a new window
Indexes publications related to travel and tourism, recreation, leisure studies, and the hospitality and culture industries. - Sports Medicine & Education Index
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly research on sports, physical education and related disciplines. - Sociological Abstracts
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles and book reviews in sociology and related disciplines.
Accessing Other Databases
Databases not listed in this guide can be accessed through the Libraries homepage (libraries.iub.edu).
If you know the database you need: search for it from the search box in the upper right. The click on the database's resource page.
For resources by Subject/Discipline:
- Click on the Research tab and select the appropriate subject or view All Subjects.
For a list of all resources:
- Click on Research tab and select Resources A-Z.
- Choose the relevant letter.