Spanish and Portuguese

Contains more than 1 million records, from 1892 through to today with regular monthly updates. It indexes more than 850 journals and is a resource for literary criticism published between 1892-1962.

Produced by the Ethnic Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley, the resource is designed to further research, teaching and scholarship for Chicano studies programs and extended ethnic studies curricula, giving researchers targeted access to materials that explore the broad dimensions of class, race and gender within the Chicano and Latino U.S. experience. (OCLC)

Portions of the Chicano Database are available in print format as: the Chicano Periodical Index, covering 1967-1988; the Chicano Index, covering 1989-1993; Arte Chicano : an Annotated Bibliography of Chicano Art, 1965-1981; the Chicano Anthology Index; the Chicana Studies Index : Twenty Years of Gender Research, 1981-1991; and Hispanic Mental Health Research : A Reference Guide, covering 1920-1980.

Indexes articles that appear in more than 400 scholarly journals published throughout the world which regularly contain information on Latin America. The coverage includes materials written in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.

The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources. More information on the history of the Handbook can be found in a paper written for the Seminar on the Acquisition of Latin American Library Materials (SALALM) annual meeting in 1996.

Includes indexing to over 800 journals in linguistics.  Areas covered include: anthropological linguistics, clinical linguistics, comparative linguistics, computational and statistical linguistics, dialectology, discourse analysis, educational linguistics, ethnolinguistics, geolinguistics, grammar, historical linguistics, mathematical linguistics, morphology, neurolinguistics, philosophical linguistics, phonetics, phonology,pragmatics, psycholinguistics, reading and writing studies, semantics, sociolinguistics, stylistics, and syntax.

The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

It contains references to scholarly research from journals and series, monographs, chapters of books, working papers, dissertations, proceedings, Festschriften and bibliographies.

Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospectiveprovides citation-level access to English-language articles contained in the equivalent of 46 printed index volumes. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. A special feature is cited reference searching, which allows the researcher to search citation data (the footnotes to individual articles), taking a known paper and finding others which cite it or finding all papers citing work by a specific author.
This index is included in the Web of Science and covers from 1975 to the present.