TIP: Use the "Country Report" link to locate business forecasts, SWOT, and PEST analyses.
Provides access to peer-reviewed business journals, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886.
Enter "Thailand" into the search box and choose Country Profiles from the drop-down menu.
MarketLine offers a collection of company, industry, financial, product and country information, research and data extending over all major marketplaces and industries. A searchable online business information service using published desk research and secondary data sources to create three different types of profiles. Company profiles include company overviews, business descriptions, company history, executive listings, product listings, locations, news, and commentary. Industry profiles contain: 5-year historical and 5-year forecast market values and/or volumes; market segmentations; company and/or product market shares; explanatory text identifying major trends and significant growth points; and analysis of each market's competitive landscape, including main players, distribution channels, and regulatory issues. Each country profile includes a description of the country's economic performance and GDP, an assessment of its potential for development, and detailed market and industry analysis of the country's business environment. Profiles are supplemented by a "news & comment" section.
Please note: Euromonitor allows access to IU faculty, staff, and students only. Authorized users may utilize the information obtained from this resource for academic, non-commercial purposes only, and only during the time of official affiliation with IU. Passport is a global market research database encompassing historical and forecasted statistics, reports & interactive tools on industries, economies and consumers in 210 different countries and territories. Passport also tracks the effects of COVID-19 for 50 different countries
Succeeds the World Bank Group’s Doing Business Project which was discontinued in 2021 because some of the data for 2018 and 2020 had been manipulated. The BEE website has links to several resources on the economic and business climate in many different countries and regions in the world. There are also links to legacy Doing Business reports from 2004 to 2020.
Some freely available country analysis (historical, political, infrastructural, and economic trends, including business conditions) from The Economists' EIU website. Note that we do not subscribe to full access of this resource.
Developed by the United States Department of Commerce's Commercial Service, the Export.gov website brings together resources to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies. The Country Commercial Guides and market research library provide information about market conditions, purchasing power, consumer trends, distribution channels, navigating entry constraints, best sectors, key contacts, and more. Coverage varies by country.
IFS is a monthly publication providing international and domestic finance for most countries of the world. IFS Online is cumulative and interactive.
Produced by the International Monetary Fund. The resource contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages; exchange rate series for all Fund member countries, plus Aruba and the Netherlands Antilles; major Fund accounts series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS World Tables.
IUB's GIMSS (Government Information, Microforms and Statistical Services), 2nd Floor of the IUB Herman B Wells Library retains print copies of IFS from its beginning. GIMSS was also a subscriber to IFS on CD and has an old edition of that product available. GIMSS staff will be happy to assist with details about the use of the online or print editions of this resource.
The online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, an international governmental organization. Search for and extract data from across all OECD statistical databases
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) indexes articles, books, studies, selected official documents and other resources on public policy issues, public administration, law, politics and government.
Includes journal articles, books, government documents, pamphlets and the reports of public and private bodies. Also indexes publications in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish.
Print source: PAIS bulletin (1915-1990), PAIS Foreign Language Index (1968-1990), PAIS International in Print (1991-)