Animal Behavior

Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Comprised of 21,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Exporting data to Reference Managers such as Mendeley, RefWorks and EndNote, tracking citations with Citation Overview/Tracker, analyzing journal performance with Journal Analyzer and alternative journal impact metrics SNIP and SJR are some of its unique features.

One Mail information:

On August 7, 2025 optional Elsevier user accounts with @indiana.edu email addresses were updated to @iu.edu email addresses. No further action is needed.

Coverage includes fields of Botany, Zoology, Microbiology, Biomedical, Agriculture, Pharmacology, and Ecology. Interdisciplinary fields such as Medicine, Biochemistry, Biophysics, Bioengineering, and Biotechnology are also included.

Bibliographical references from more than 6,000 international journals, review annuals, monographs, meeting proceedings, books and reports, representing research in all major areas of zoology, including: behavior, ecology, evolution, genetics, habitat, nutrition, parasitology, reproduction, taxonomy, zoogeography.

One Mail instructions:

If you chose to register for a personal account using your indiana.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 3035. Please use the following instructions to update your account:

1. Log in to your BioOne Digital Library account
2. Go to Account Details
3. Update the Email field to your iu.edu email address
4. Save changes. This will complete the update.
5. Next time you log in to your account, use your iu.edu email address

Users can search by cited reference, author, topic, publication name, and more. Results can be analyzed by document type, institution name, source title, and subject area. 

One Mail instructions:

If you created an optional Web of Science personal account with your @indiana.edu email address, you will need to update your account to your @iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. 

1. Log in to your Web of Science account via this link.
2. On the Account sign in & security page's email tab add your @iu.edu email address.
3. You will receive an email with the subject line “Please verify your Web of Science Account”
4. Click the “click here to activate” link
   1. You may see a message that your “verification link has expired”. This is a known bug. Click on the account settings link below the message to return to the Account sign in & security page.
5. Select the “Make primary” link next to your @iu.edu email address.
6. Delete your @indiana.edu email address.

Comprehensive, editorially maintained database of funding opportunities combined with a unique database of over 3 million pre-populated scholar profiles. Pivot's proprietary algorithm compiles pre-populated researcher profiles unique to Indiana University and matches them to current funding opportunities in the expansive COS Pivot database. This allows users to search for a funding opportunity and instantly view matching faculty from inside or outside IU.

One Mail instructions:

While creating an account is not required to access Pivot, it is encouraged to be able to track and share opportunities. The Office of the Vice President for Research (OVPR) has enabled Single Sign On for this resource. However, if you created an account with your @indiana.edu email account without using Single Sign On, you may need to update your account to use your @iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025.

1. Log in your Pivot user account
2. Click on the drop-down arrow next to your name in the upper right corner of the screen and select My Profile
3. Click on the pencil icon (edit) next to the email address to add your iu.edu email address (if needed) and remove your @indiana.edu email address

Any questions or problems updating your email address should be directed to the Office of the Vice President for Research. 

IUCAT, Indiana University's online library catalog, provides comprehensive access to millions of items held by the IU Libraries statewide, including books, recordings, US government publications, periodicals, and other types of material. Users can access IUCAT from any Internet-connected computer or device, whether in the libraries, on campus, or off campus.