Western-language bibliographical database for research on East, Southeast and South Asia. Published by the Association for Asian Studies, it covers all subjects with special focus on the humanities and social sciences.
Includes over 900,000 citations, dating primarily from 1971 onwards, with more than 400,000 citations since 1992. All entries are searchable by author, title, year of publication, place of publication, language of publication, journal title, country, subject, keyword, ISSN and ISBN. Includes the full content of the printed volumes of the annual Bibliography of Asian Studies dating back to 1971.
ASEAN Citation Index (ACI) is a central regional database which was designed and set up to index all the bibliographic records and the citations of all quality ASEAN research outputs appeared in the ASEAN scholarly journals. The member countries of the ACI are Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Phillippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.
Bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world.
Index Islamicus is the primary index to literature on Islam, the Middle East and Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. It includes citations to over 2,000 journals, conference proceedings, monographs, and book reviews from 1906 to present.
Historical reference materials related to the national heritage and political development of the Middle East, Russia and the Balkans, the Caucasus, Southeast Asia, and China and the Far East.
Collections include:
Albania & Kosovo : political and ethnic boundaries, 1867-1946
Armenia : political and ethnic boundaries, 1878-1948
Caucasian boundaries : documents and maps, 1802-1946
Ethnic minorities in the Balkan States, 1860-1971
Greece : ethnicity and sovereignty, 1820-1994 : atlas and documents
Historical boundaries between Bosnia, Croatia, Serbia: documents and maps, 1815-1945
Montenegro : political and ethnic boundaries, 1840-1920
Oil resources in Eastern Europe and the Caucasus : British documents, 1885-1978
Proceedings of the Caucasian Archaeographical Commission, 1886-1904
Soviet Union political reports, 1917-1970
Yugoslavia : political diaries, 1918-1965
Extensive bibliography and annotated lists of key literature compiled by experts in the field of Islamic Studies. Covers the range of lived experiences and textual traditions of Muslims as they are articulated in various countries and regions throughout the world.
Digital encyclopedia covering the field of Asian history from prehistory to the present. Along with essays, it includes internet resources for research and teaching, audio, visual, video materials, digitized archives, and other primary sources.
This link opens in a new window