Library Research Guides: SOAD F213 Fashion Design I: Research Databases

Trend Research Databases

WindowsWear
- This link opens in a new window
WindowsWear is a visual merchandising database providing access to retail data including store windows, store interiors, packaging, e-commerce. PLEASE NOTE: First time users must create an individual login using your IU email account for access.

Select "Sign Up - It's Free!"
Next, choose "Academic" and click on "Indiana University" from the dropdown.
Click "Create Profile."
Register using your IU email account.
Includes brands such as Fendi, Harrods, Raplph Lauren, Tory Burch, Marc Jacobs, Michael Kors, as well as other brands, specialists, designers, architects, and academic institutions.
WGSN Fashion
- This link opens in a new window
Comprised of a 12-year archive with 5 million images and 600,000 pages of information. Offers online trend-analysis and a research service that provides creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries.
To register for an individual account go to: wgsn.com/accounts/edu
You must be on campus to register. Use your indiana.edu or iu.edu email to create an account. Accounts expire every 90 days a require reactivation while on campus.

Fashion Photography Archive
- This link opens in a new window
Resource containing more than 775,000 high-quality runway, backstage, and street style images. Curated by Editor-in-Chief Valerie Steele, Director of the Museum at FIT in New York.
The archive includes: international runway shows from the 1970s until the early 2000s, from over 400 designers, collections from McQueen, Gaultier, Westwood, Chalayan, Galliano, and more. Also includes backstage and front row shots from fashion shows of the past forty years and street-style images from global fashion cities.
Vogue Archive
- This link opens in a new window
Searchable, full text of Vogue magazine
Women's Wear Daily Archive
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive archive of Women’s Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution images.