Library Research Guides: ANTH E400 Fashion Beauty Power: Sources on Fashion and Culture

Berg Fashion Library

Berg Fashion Library
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of scholarly, multidisciplinary information on all aspects of dress and fashion worldwide, from prehistory to present day.
Content includes: articles from the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion and other reference works, a museum directory, 100+ academic e-books, museum exhibitions, 14,000+ color images from partner institutions, and research and learning tools.

Encyclopedia of Hair by Victoria Sherrow (Editor)
Call Number: TT957 .S46 2006
ISBN: 0313331456
Publication Date: 2006
Fashion and Costume in American Popular Culture by Valerie B. Oliver
Call Number: Z5694.U5 O45 1996
ISBN: 0313294127
Publication Date: 1996
The Complete Costume Dictionary by Elizabeth J. Lewandowski
Call Number: GT507 .L49 2011
ISBN: 9780810840041
Publication Date: 2011
Berg encyclopedia of world dress and fashion by Eicher, Joanne B.
Call Number: online
ISBN: 1847888496
Publication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of National Dress by Jill Condra
Call Number: online
ISBN: 9780313376375
Publication Date: 2013-01-01

Anthropology Plus
- This link opens in a new window
Index of journal articles in anthropology and related fields. The primary index for research in anthropology, it includes articles, reports, edited works, and obituaries in social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, as well as in ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture.
MLA International Bibliography
- This link opens in a new window
The MLA Bibliography indexes material in modern languages, literature, linguistics and folklore. It covers topics such as fashion and costume.
It contains references to scholarly research in more than 3000 journals and series, in monographs, chapters of books, working papers, dissertations, proceedings, Festschriften and bibliographies.