Library Research Guides: BUKD X502 Project in Healthcare: Getting Started

Databases & Resources

A select list of research tools that can be used to explore your project questions related to drug pricing are listed below. In addition, tips on how to most effectively search these platforms are included. For citation help, see the Business/SPEA Citation Guide. For additional assistance, contact us via chat or e-mail.

CQ Researcher
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text discussion of current, controversial public policy issues; coverage of newsworthy global affairs and issues from a variety of international viewpoints.

The Health Care System in the United States (Kahn Academy)

IBISWorld
- This link opens in a new window
Search for keyword (ex. hospitals, insurance, clinics, etc.) to gain access to industry reports.

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Literature and report resources that can be used to initially explore your project questions:

ABI/INFORM Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text articles to investigate healthcare and company trends. Locate case studies here as well.
Comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Notable periodicals include The Economist, Sloan Management Review, and the Wall Street Journal.

Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Locate scholarly, empirical studies that investigate consumer-centric or reimbursement models.

Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
- This link opens in a new window
Health care industry/market reports for a macro-level look at the industry and to identify trends and competitors.
Frost & Sullivan provides research and analysis in new market opportunities for corporate growth. Frost & Sullivan covers the following markets and sectors:

Aerospace & Defense

Automotive & Transportation

Chemicals, Materials & Food
Chemicals & Materials
Food & Beverages

Energy & Power Systems Energy & Power
Power Supplies & Batteries

Environmental & Building Technologies
Building Management Technologies
Environmental

Healthcare
Clinical Diagnostics
Drug Discovery Technologies
Healthcare & Life Sciences IT
Medical Devices
Medical Imaging
Patient Monitoring
Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology

Industrial Automation & Electronics
Automatic Identification & Security
Electronic Devices
Industrial Automation & Process Control
Power Transmission
Semiconductors
Sensors & Instrumentation
Surface Mount Technologies
Test & Measurement

Information & Communication Technologies
Communications Services
Conferencing & Collaboration
Contact Centers
Digital Media
Enterprise Communications
IP Communications
IT Services & Applications
Mobile & Wireless Communications
Network Security
Next Generation Carrier Infrastructure
Smart Cards
Space & Communications
Health Business FullTEXT
- This link opens in a new window
Professional articles written for health care administrators. Locate case studies here.
Details all aspects of healthcare administration, as well as other non-clinical aspects of healthcare institution management.
Nexis Uni
- This link opens in a new window
General news articles for trends, and to identify company case studies.
PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
Biomedical citations and abstracts (MEDLINE and OLDMEDLINE) from the U.S. National Library of Medicine
Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

BUKD X502 Project in Healthcare

Get Help

Business/SPEA Library

Databases & Resources

Featured Databases

IU Libraries