SPEA V476 Compensation Strategy and Systems
Keywords & Subject Terms
Compensation
Wages and Salary
Employee fringe benefits
Health insurance
Dental insurance
Vision insurance
Life insurance
Vacation policy
Tuition assistance
Pension
401(k)
403(b)
Long term disabiltiy
Disability insurance
Flexible spending accounts
Retirement plans
Paid holidays
Employee assistance programs
Child care
Cafeteria plans
Flexible benefits plans
Performance evaluations
Get Help
Human Resources Literature Resources
Use the following library databases to locate primary or secondary literature about compensation. Search by keyword across a number of publications and publication types.
General:
- Academic Search (EBSCO)Provides full-text coverage of magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles for most academic disciplines.
- JSTORFull-text of historical runs of important scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, ecology, and business.
- ScopusA citation database of peer-reviewed academic journal articles.
- Web of ScienceAn interface that allows cross-searching of BIOSIS Previews, Medline, Zoological Record, and Web of Science Core Collection.
News:
- FactivaProvides full-text access to national and international newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.
- Nexis UniIncludes articles from local, regional, national and international newspapers, magazines, online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, transcripts, and legal research, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.
Business & Human Resources:
- ABI/INFORM CollectionAccess to thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Business Source CompleteRegional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications.
- EBSCO Management CollectionFull text articles from 1,200 business sources and 10,000 company profiles.
- Emerald eJournal Premier CollectionElectronic access to more than 290 journals and 2,000 books published by Emerald (formerly MCB University Press.)
- Wiley Online LibraryProvides access to over 3 million journal articles, online books, major reference works, and leading industry databases.
Locate Specific Journals & Publications
Trying to locate the Journal of Human Resources Management or a pre-identified publication? Use the Find Online Journals link to determine what database(s) index or house the full-text of a journal. If electronic access is not available, search IUCAT to see if there is a print subscription. If there is no print or electronic subscription currently available, individual articles can be requested through InterLibrary Loan.