Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EDUC U212 Issues in Undergraduate Life

Articles: Page Contents

Your Argumentative Paper (including mini-assignments 1, 2, and 4) requires using at least 6 credible sources. Library resources like databases will help you locate relevant sources.  

Databases are sometimes tricky to search. If you have trouble see the Search Tips page or contact a librarian

OneSearch@IU: A Great Starting Place

OneSearch@IU searches most of Libraries' databases. It is a great place to start your research.

Direct access at: libraries.indiana.edu/resources/onesearch

OneSearch@IU
Limit Your Results

More databases can be found on the Libraries homepage under the "Research" tab or the "Top Recommended Resources" (bottom of the page). 

Recommended Databases

Recommended for possible topics for your argumentative paper.  

Accessing Other Databases

Databases not listed in this guide can be accessed through the Libraries website (libraries.indiana.edu).    

If you know the database you need: search for it from the search box in the upper right. The click on the database's resource page. 

For resources by Subject/Discipline:

  • Click on the Research Resources tab and select the appropriate subject or view All Subjects

For a list of all resources:

  • Click on Research Resources tab and select Resources A-Z.
  • Choose the relevant letter.