Chronology
"Reference suites"
-
Oxford Reference
Reference resources from the Oxford University Press. Includes English dictionaries and thesauruses, English language reference books, bilingual dictionaries, quotations, maps and illustrations, timelines and subject reference sources.
-
Europa World Plus
Economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of 250+ countries and global regions. Includes contact information for officials and features information on over 1,700 international organizations.
Encyclopedias
-
Internet encyclopedia of UkraineAn Internet version of 'Encyclopedia of Ukraine' (Toronto, 1984-2001). So far, about 45% of the original print version is available online.
-
Encyclopedia of Ukraine
5 volumes + index/errrata volume. Also published in Ukrainian as Ent͡syklopedii͡a ukraïnoznavstva. The whole set, except for the index/errata volume, is also available online:
volume 1: https://iucat.iu.edu/catalog/17537235
volume 2: https://iucat.iu.edu/catalog/17537236
volume 3: https://iucat.iu.edu/catalog/17537237
volume 4: https://iucat.iu.edu/catalog/17537238
volume 5: https://iucat.iu.edu/catalog/17537239 -
Historical dictionary of Ukraine (2013)
"... covers the history of Ukraine and its struggles through a chronology, an introductory essay, appendixes, and an extensive bibliography. ... over 700 cross-referenced entries on population, geography, economy, politics, and culture; descriptions of institutions, cultural monuments, political parties, battles and wars; and biographical sketches of key individuals in politics, the arts and sciences, the church, and the military."
