• Google News
Google News is a computer-generated news site that aggregates headlines from more than 50,000 news sources worldwide. The articles are selected and ranked by computers that evaluate, among other things, how often and on what sites a story appears online. It also ranks based on certain characteristics of news content such as freshness, location, relevance, and diversity. The time or date displayed next to an article reflects when the article was added to Google News. Google News includes articles that have been crawled within the last 30 days. If you're looking for older news coverage, try the News Archive Search.
The Policy Archive is a free digital archive of non-partisan public policy research from the Center for Governmental Studies. It collects and disseminates summaries and full-texts, videos, reports, briefs, and multimedia material of think tank, university, government, and foundation-funded policy research. NOTE: Always check the think tank individually for specific bias.
"The RAND Corporation is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decisionmaking through research and analysis." Issues of focus are health, education, national security, international affairs, law and business, and the environment. As a nonpartisan organization, it operates independently of political and commerical pressures.
SSRN provides access to abstracts of scholarly working papers, forthcoming papers, and some downloadable full-text documents for a variety of disciplines, including policy and political science.
• Law Library Digital Repository
This is a FREE resource of the Law Library, offering electronic access to faculty publications and the publications of our law school's journals.