Schedule a Research Consultation
FUNDAP Video
Research Resources
From FUNDAP
- FUNDAP Global Giving Campaign InsightsSummary of FUNDAP's Global Giving Campaign since its inception in 2017
- Example of a Global Giving 'subcampaign'Example of an online fundraiser created by an individual supporter of FUNDAP.
- Statista
This link opens in a new window
Consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. Includes market research, dossiers, industry reports, and digital market outlooks and forecasts.
- Mintel Reports
- This link opens in a new window
Please note: Mintel allows access for IUB faculty, staff, and students only. Market research reports covering US and International markets with an emphasis on consumer products and industries. Note: Users must create a personal profile in order to download content from Mintel. Please see more below for additional instructions.
- MRI-Simmons Insights
- This link opens in a new window
Data on U.S. consumer demographics, attitudes and behaviors, media use, and buying habits
Article Search
Business Source Complete, ProQuest Business and EBSCO Management are examples of literature databases. In databases like these, the language you use when searching matters more than you might think. Use the tips on the Effective Searching tab to improve your results.
| For this concept | Start with words like |
| crowdfunding | (crowdfunding or "crowd funding") |
| Individual giving | (charity or giving or donat* or "charitable donation") |
| nonprofits | (nonprofit or non-profit or "not for profit") |
| education | (education or school or learning or classroom) |
| marketing | (marketing or advertising) |
| Consumer psychology | ("consumer attitudes" OR "consumer behavior") |
Examples:
(philanthropy or "social responsibility") and ("consumer attitudes" or "consumer behavior")
(nonprofit or non-profit or "not for profit") and (charity or giving or donat* or "charitable donation")
Note: Not every combination of search terms will be useful, and these suggestions and examples are not exhaustive: You will need to come up with additional terms for other ideas you are interested in researching.
Doing multiple searches and looking at several pages of results is the key to success.
- Proquest Business
- This link opens in a new window
Allows users to search across six ProQuest business databases: ABI/INFORM Complete, EconLit, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS). ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal, and The Women's Wear Daily Archive.
☆☆ Tip: Search all six of the databases below at the same time by going to any one, clicking "Choose Databases" above the search box and then selecting the others from the dropdown that appears
- ERIC (EBSCO)
- This link opens in a new window
Covers over 1085 periodicals and nearly a half a million documents. Fulltext documents since 1993. - Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
- This link opens in a new window
Web version of EDUCATION INDEX with abstracts and full text. Covers 427 core international education periodicals. Full text from 1993 for 133 titles. - Education Research Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues. Includes full text for books, monographs and education-related conference papers. - Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Regional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications.
- EBSCO Management Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from 1,200 business sources and 10,000 company profiles. - Regional Business News
- This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive full text coverage of 75 regional business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.