Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EDUC-U 215 Foundations for Undergraduate Success at Research Universities

OneSearch@IU: A Great Starting Place

OneSearch@IU searches most of Libraries' databases. It is a great place to start your research.

Direct access at: libraries.indiana.edu/resources/onesearch

OneSearch@IU
Limit Your Results

More databases can be found on the Libraries homepage under the "Research" tab or the "Top Recommended Resources" (bottom of the page). 

OneSearch@IU Database Introduction (Handout)

The database OneSearch@IU searches most of IU's databases at once. It's a good starting point for locating both scholarly sources and public media.   

Handout: Introduction to OneSearch@IU

Accessing Other Databases

Databases not listed in this guide can be accessed through the Libraries website (libraries.iub.edu).    

If you know the database you need: search for it from the search box in the upper right. The click on the database's resource page. 

For resources by Subject/Discipline:

  • Click on the Research Resources tab and select the appropriate subject or view All Subjects

For a list of all resources:

  • Click on Research Resources tab and select Resources A-Z.
  • Choose the relevant letter.

Parts of an Article Citation (in OneSearch@IU)

Dissecting an Article Citation

Identifies different parts of a citation from a database.
From Yavapai College Library.

What Are Databases & Why You Need Them

From Yavapai College Library.

Searching Databases