JSTOR: Extensive English-language, complete-run (in many cases) journal archive mostly in the humanities and social
Academic search: Largest multidisciplinary collection of English-language (with some non-English) journals, but partly
Project muse: Humanities and social sciences full-text journal archive.
Universsal database of social sciences and humanities: Full-text Russian-language current journal database in the
humanities and social sciences.
Zhurnal'nyi zal: Open-access Russian literary journal archive of about 30
Apollon (1909-1916): Illustrated monthly published in Peterburg by M. K. Makovskii.
Baian (1914): Art journal published in Moskva G. V. Balitskii and Iu. I. Shamurin.
Gerboved (1913-1914): Peterburg monthly published by S. N. Troinitskii.
Khudozhestvennye sokrovishcha Rossii (1901-1907): Illustrated monthly published in Peterburg by "Obshchestvo
Liubov’ k trem apel’sinam. Zhurnal doktora Dapertutto (1914-1916): Theater and literary journal published in
Peterburg by V. E. Meierkhol'd.
Mir iskusstva (1899-1904): Illustrated art journal organized by the artist S. N. Benua and published in Peterburg by M. K.
Tenisheva and S. P. Diagilev.
Russkii bibliofil (1911-1916): Illustrated book journal published Peterburg by N. V. Solov'ev.
Severnyi vestnik (1885-1899): Literary journal published in Peterburg by Anna Evreinova.
Sofiia (1914): Illustrated art journal published in Moskva as a monthly by P. P. Muratov.
Starye gody (1907-1916): Art journal specializing in Russian national art published in Peterburg by V. A. Vereshchagin.
Vesy (1904-1909): Literary and bibliographical journal published in Moskva by S. A. Poliakov.
Zolotoe runo (1906-1909): Literary monthly published in Moskva by N. P. Riabushinskii.
The following two digital collections contain many interesting periodicals published in Russia during the Silver Age.
Imperial Russia's illustrated press (1900-1918) and Russian avant-garde 1904-1946.
Izvestiia digital archive (1917-2010): Provides access to the complete run of the newspaper, the central government
organ of the Soviet Union up to its last days and then an independent newspaper in post-Soviet Russia.
Pravda digital archive (1912-2009): A pdf archive of the central party organ of CPSR going all the way back to its
earliest days in 1912.
Current digest of post-Soviet press (1949-present): English translation of selected articles from central/major
newspapers of the Soviet Union and post-Soviet Russia. See also Foreign broadcast information service daily report (FBIS)
another translation resource covering 20 countries.
Lexis/Nexis Academic: Full-text access to a large number of contemporary English-language newspapers, and a few