ILS Z502 Collection Development & Management

This database corresponds to the print Ulrich's Periodicals Directory (title varies), which began in 1932.

The advanced search settings allow you to limit searches by fiction or nonfiction, audience, format, language, price range, year, and more. The database also offers complete information about many publishers as well as short biographies of authors, lists of bestsellers, and awards.

Electronic version of Wilson's standard reference work, Fiction Catalog. The resource is a selective annotated list of fiction for adults that includes both established and contemporary works either written in or translated into English. Out-of-print titles are included, and analytical entries are made for composite works. The catalog is intended for collection development and for readers' guidance and reference service in public and undergraduate libraries. 

Older printed copies of the Fiction Catalog are available in the IUB Libraries Research Collections at call number Z5916.F5.

The Public Library Catalogue serves as a guide for building and maintaining collections of recommended books for adults.

Content is crafted by librarians and reading authorities who are experts in the field.

Selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books and magazines for children from preschool through sixth grade, along with review sources and other professional aids for children's librarians and school media specialists.

The archive is a searchable database made up of items formerly included in the main catalog, but no longer current. Older editions of the printed Children's Catalog are available in the IUB Main Library Research Collections at call number Z1037 .C5443

For libraries serving readers in grades five through nine, this collection provides help with collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, selection and purchasing, readers' advisory, and general reference. Here are thousands of entries for nonfiction works, fiction and collections for children and adolescents, plus review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists. The collection also includes entries for recommended CD-ROMs. Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation, and evaluative quotations from a review when available.

This selective list of books recommended for young people in grades 9 through 12 is used for collection development and maintenance, readers advisory, and curriculum support in the high school library. More than ten thousand entries for fiction and nonfiction works, as well as recommended CD-ROMs, offer an abundance of choices, including listings of review sources and other aids for librarians and school media specialists. Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation, and evaluative quotations from a review when available.