Library Research Guides: SPH F150: Intro to Lifespan Development: Home

Welcome!

Welcome to the Intro to Lifespan Development research guide!

You can use this guide as a starting point for research in Environmental and Occupational Health. You can find more information on:

If you need any help with your research, please reach out to your librarian, Thea!

These best bet databases are a great place to get started with your research!

PubMed
National Library of Medicine's comprehensive database of citations to medical journal articles. Includes links to IU-subscribed full-text. 1947 - present. Updated daily.
Web of Science
Index of articles from many disciplines. Search by topic, author, cited reference, and more. Arts and Humanities - 1975 - present. Social Sciences - 1900 - present. Sciences - 1900 - present.
CINAHL Complete
A comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals. 1937 - present.

Looking for a journal, citation, the Sciences librarians, or how to request a purchase? Use the links below.

Online E-Journals
The IU Libraries electronic journal collection can be searched from this page reached from the link above. The journals can also be browsed by subject. Lists by subject are included under the E-Journal lists by subject tab to the left of the LibGuide.
LibKey
LibKey provides instant access to articles from the IU Libraries -- all you need is a DOI.
Citation Linker
Use this to find a full-text version of an article that you already have information about (ie. Title, Author, Journal in which it's published).
Sciences Library
More questions? Connect directly with the librarians for help.
Request a purchase