Get Help
Business/SPEA Library
1315 E. Tenth Street, Room 150
Bloomington, IN 47405
812.855.1957
libbus@indiana.edu
Business/SPEA Library
Research & Instruction Librarian
Marketing Resources
- Mintel Reports
This link opens in a new window
Please note: Mintel allows access for IUB faculty, staff, and students only. Market research reports covering US and International markets with an emphasis on consumer products and industries. Note: Users must create a personal profile in order to download content from Mintel. Please see more below for additional instructions.
- Passport GMID: Global Market Information Database
- This link opens in a new window
Please note: Euromonitor allows access to IU faculty, staff, and students only. Authorized users may utilize the information obtained from this resource for academic, non-commercial purposes only, and only during the time of official affiliation with IU. Passport is a global market research database encompassing historical and forecasted statistics, reports & interactive tools on industries, economies and consumers in 210 different countries and territories. Passport also tracks the effects of COVID-19 for 50 different countries
- MRI-Simmons Insights
- This link opens in a new window
Data on U.S. consumer demographics, attitudes and behaviors, media use, and buying habits - Statista
- This link opens in a new window
Consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. Includes market research, dossiers, industry reports, and digital market outlooks and forecasts. - Winmo
- This link opens in a new window
Provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data on advertisers and advertising agencies. - Vivvix
- This link opens in a new window
Tool that allows users to view a top-level summary of the multi-media advertising marketplace. Monitors advertising expenditures and occurrence information for 3+ million brands across 18 media.
Please note: Access is permitted for IU faculty, staff, and students only. Authorized users may utilize the information obtained from this resource for academic, non-commercial purposes only, and only during the time of official affiliation with IU.
- Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Regional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications.
- ABI/INFORM Dateline
- This link opens in a new window
Allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies, and other topics from a local and regional perspective. Includes major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and area business publications.
- EBSCO Management Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from 1,200 business sources and 10,000 company profiles.
Business Source Complete, ABI/INFORM and EBSCO Management are examples of literature databases. In databases like these, the language you use when searching matters more than you might think. Use the tips on the Effective Searching tab to improve your results.
| For this concept | Start with words like |
| Generation Z | ("generation z" or genz) |
| Consumer psychology | ("consumer attitudes" or "consumer behavior") |
| Purchase drivers | ("purchase intention" or "path to purchase" or "willingness to pay") |
| Mobile/online shoppping | (mobile or online) and (shop* or purchas*) |
| Mobile payments | (fintech or "financial technology" or "mobile banking") |
| Marketing | (marketing or advertising) |
Examples:
("consumer attitudes" OR "consumer behavior") AND (mobile OR online) AND (shop* OR purchas*)
(clothing or apparel) AND ("purchase intention" or "path to purchase" or "willingness to pay")
Industry/Market Resources
For industry and market reports and analyses, use these resources:
- IBISWorld
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings. - MarketLine Advantage
- This link opens in a new window
Original industry and company reports based on published research and primary and secondary data sources. - Mergent Intellect
- This link opens in a new window
To access Dun & Bradstreet's First Research industry reports, scroll down on the home page and select "First Research." You will be prompted to enter your IU email address. You will then be routed to the search page for the industry reports where you can search by keyword or NAICS or SIC code. - Passport GMID: Global Market Information Database
- This link opens in a new window
In-depth reports on consumer, industrial, and service markets around the world. - Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to international industry-specific databases including healthcare, telecom, IT, transportation, electronics, and semiconductors. - BCC Research
- This link opens in a new window
Access to market research reports that cover life sciences, sensors, materials, environment and sustainability, commerce, and publishers. Provides the latest trends, opportunities, challenges, and innovations emerging within these landscapes.